We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
bedford
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Great value for money,except fifteen pound a night for our dog Woofie, which is disgusting when you consider children are free cause more problems with cots etc and noise. Few problems with blocked sink which wouldn't matter if there over night, but we were in for four nights. Food good well priced. Service for meals rather chaotic but they tried their best. Wi fi intermittent and non existent in rooms. Plug in Internet five pound a night in room.
Didn't appreciate lecture from reception even before Woofie had entered building about how she would have to sleep in car if noisy. Hmmm...try telling that to the people with the very noisy unruly kids. But main thing as was just a bed for night good value.

Room Tip: All the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddy-popshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for leaving feed back. We all look forward to seeing you again.
David Otteson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    210
    108
    29
    22
See reviews for
140
198
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed here with my partner before we flew out to Amsterdam. Staff were pleasant, rooms, shower and bed was of good quality. Didn't get to sample our free breakfast because we had at 5:30 checkin but overall for the price we paid and what we received it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your feed back this has been shared with all the team.
David Otteson Gen Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here (8 of us in 4 rooms) for two nights over the Easter weekend to visit all the local sights. We found the rooms to be very comfortable and nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of food which was readily replenished. The staff were nice and friendly too which was a bonus. We were really pleasantly surprised. It was our first stay in a Holiday Inn Express and we would not hesitate to visit a Holiday Inn again.

Room Tip: Although we had rooms at the back (we didnt ask for them) We all thought it was probably the best pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments were very gratefully received.
D Otteseon GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our second visit to this Holiday Inn and although the outside of the building looks unloved, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are functional,spacious and clean. Breakfast is free(unlike at the Premier Inn across the road).All in all, great value for money.We will return!
Nell B.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back,overlooking the field are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your feed back. I will share this with all the team.
D Otteson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and having read the reviews i do not understand what some people are talking about. There was wi-fi in the bar and restaurant and it was free!! admitedly at breakfast sometimes the hot dishes were empty but only because they were bringing fresh ones out. it is amazing that people can not wait a minute for them to bring them out, also this hotel does not run out of bacon because it does not serve it! they serve sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans, croissants, pastry, cheese, plain and fruit yogurts, brown and white breads, 5 cereals, apples, oranges, grapefruit segments and 2 juices and tea, coffee and hot chocolate.
the rooms are basic and have tea/coffee making facilities and cleaned to a very high standard. this is a solid 3 star hotel and people should be aware what facilities are there before they arrive.Ii have seen guests verbally attack the staff because the hotel does not provide 5 star facilities and the staff always react with dignity and grace.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The windows are all doublede glazed so I have never been bothered by the roadnoise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaKent01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your feed back. I will share this with all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We have stayed here before but alas, not again. We arrived on the Friday, no problem with the room but the lack if wifi was a nuisance. Breakfast on Saturday was, at best mediocre with a choice of a croissant, toast, scrambled egg and sausages but on the Sunday, it was a nightmare! They ran out of food and i mean everything and had people hanging around for ages. Staff told us it was always like this on a Sunday. At £79 a night, you expect better than this. Nothing to do with the staff who were peasant throughout but definitely a management issue. Holiday inn need to del with this as if I thought this was typical, I would never stop at a Holiday Inn again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehorans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We have taken your comments and investigated these.
Sundays can be very busy at breakfast and i am sorry you had to wait.
My very best wishes
David Otteson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

As many other reviews suggest from the exterior the hotel looks run down and neglected. The signage is also terrible and we went round the roundabout and back down the dual carriage way as it wasn't clear where to turn off. The parking is also a little confusing as there are spaces outside the hotel but when we went into reception, the receptionist was rather rude and spoke to us like we were stupid and that we should have parked out the back - again poor signage!

I was however pleasantly surprised when entering our room. It's very clean, modern and spacious with all the facilities you would expect. The bed is very comfortable and the shower is excellent, very powerful.

For the breakfast, don't expect too much. There is scrambled egg and some sausages but no full English. The system was quite slow and things took a while to be replemished.

The location is out of town but there is a shop over the road, plus a McDonalds and a pub.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mini10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back. This is much appreciated.
David Otteson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
308 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
4.7 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Property: Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Kent's Award winning Hotel. Serving Thanet with 105 contemporary en-suite bedrooms, 3 conference suites and Bar and Restaurant. Located on the site of the Prospect Inn featured in many WWII films. The Place to "Meet, Eat and Sleep" in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Hotel Ramsgate
Holiday Inn Ramsgate
Ramsgate Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing