We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value & excellent disabled room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good value & excellent disabled room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Visiting family in Ramsgate and stayed for several nights as it seemed to be the only hotel in the area with a room for the disabled. The room was excellent, the bathroom had all the grab rails needed and of course was a wet room. Breakfast was self service but the chef made separate scrambled egg for my husband who has food intolerances.
Very helpful manager who recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opera-lover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Good Morning
I really appreciate your feedback about our accessible rooms. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    203
    106
    28
    22
See reviews for
139
190
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed two nights. Asked for and was given connecting rooms. Arrived early, only one ready but no prob getting the key. Clean, comfortable and everything you expect from HIX, inc free wifi. Reception staff very friendly and approachable. Buffet breakfast plentiful and reasonably good. Much easier on Monday when not as busy. Very quiet rooms (in back of hotel). Only slight complaints was the pillows were maybe not as plump as they could have been, but as we had enough for 4 and there were only 3 of us not much of a problem. Did find the square TVs in room slightly odd but didn't really impact too much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeggyStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. I do hope we will see you again soon.
David Otteson Gen Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel on 1 August 2013. Is next to a busy road (minus) but vis-a-vis to a McDonalds. Is surrounded by busy roads on 2 sides. Rooms are quiet and modern, ok furnished, clean and feel pleasant. Recommended. Stayed there 3 years ago when house hunting (did not buy at the end) and found this Holiday Inn the best of all 3 or 4 within a radius of say 25 mile radius. Recommended. Good value for money. Easy access to Dover and the Ferry Terminal via a motorway (most of the stretch, though, not all).

Room Tip: Simply ask for a quiet room, perhaps one facing to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. I do hope we will see you again soon.
David Otteson Gen Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Clean, modern room,friendly staff, bar open until very late!
All you need for a short stay, close to mansion airport and not far from Dover port
Free breakfast an added bonus also free car parking.
Book in advance for a bargain

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank costahotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for leaving this kind review. I will share it with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ramsgate so we could get an early start to Dover ferry on the Monday morning. When we arrived we were met by two members of staff at the check in desk who were polite and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and a good nights sleep was had by all. We asked what time breakfast started and were told it was about 6.30am, unfortunately we had to be away for 6am, we felt this was reasonable but were told that the croissants may be out at this time and just to grab what we wanted. There is a very nice pub across the road where we got a very nice meal. We had carvery and we were told to get as much as we wanted. It was lovely!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for leaving this kind review. I will share it with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed one night,booked on net,only paid£54 .very clean friendly staff,only a buffet breakfast but good enough for price,wouldn't want to pay full price.good location for travelling round Kent coastal areas

Room Tip: Sorry ,no pool or fitness centre,couldn't cancel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwarneresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back.
I will share this with the team
D Otteson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was our second visit to the hotel which is very typical of the Holiday Inn Express brand, very clean and comfortable rooms and very helpful staff.
I guess my real complaint about Holiday Inn Express' is why the Housekeeping staff don't check that everything is in working order after each guest checks out - the manager had to try and get the air conditioning working by using a swipe card as the switch was broken (I used a pair of scissors) and even then it wasn't that satisfactory and the hair dryer didn't work either although we were able to borrow one from Reception.
The breakfast bar was well supplied during our stay but who decided that sausages were a better option than bacon?
The real plus point is that there is now a restaurant over the road and the 'Golden Arches' too!

Room Tip: If you want a room for 3 people always telephone direct to ICH Group as often they have rooms not ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sysolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back. I'm sorry we do not serve bacon.
I will share this with the team
D Otteson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#8 of 9 in Ramsgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
3.5 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Property: Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Kent's Award winning Hotel. Serving Thanet with 105 contemporary en-suite bedrooms, 3 conference suites and Bar and Restaurant. Located on the site of the Prospect Inn featured in many WWII films. The Place to "Meet, Eat and Sleep" in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Hotel Ramsgate
Holiday Inn Ramsgate
Ramsgate Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing