We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£84
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Booking.com
HIExpress.com
£84
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
220
266
130
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
266
130
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs across the road baked beans yogurt the ground floor night's sleep car park kent thanet pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2023

Excellent in every way. New looking, good air con. Excellent dinner and breakfast. For dinner I had Chicken Tikka masala and my partner fish and chips. Both very good Very good service from Ian and Ollie

Room tip: some rooms are set up for single people. If you are a couple make that clear on booking
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chartseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Otteson, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate - Minster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2023

Dear Chartseven
Thank you for your kind feedback.
Best wishes
David Otteson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2023

Stayed here for work numerous times and never complained even when the cleaning standards were rather poor. Today the cleaner kept knocking on the door and woke me up 3 times, 4th time (that I know of) I was in the shower and they were hammering the door down, I came out of the shower as I heard it but no one was by the door so I called reception and was rudely told by Maria to put the DND sign on if I don’t want them knocking on the door! My booking is for three nights, I checked in late last night so it’s not as though they have not seen me for days and there was a welfare concern, they simply didn’t bother checking the system and I were very surprised that I’ve locked the door from inside! Yes, I absolutely did because people were given key to the room I’m in where receptionist has made a mistake! Please send Maria in a customer service course, she clearly isn’t even familiar with the term customer!!!!! DISGUSTING! I will be contacting your head office! Some of us travel for work rather long distances and work long hours, have more respect for your customers!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 142agn_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Otteson, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate - Minster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2023

Dear Unhappy business customer
Thank you for your feedback. As you say you are well known and liked at the hotel and the last thing any one wanted to do was to cause you any discomfort.
I am very sorry for the overly zealous cleaner who knocked on your door. I would also mention how upset the duty manager is at the thought she caused you discomfort.
my most sincere thanks for bringing it to my attention.
Best wishes
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022

A lovely well presented hotel. Lovely decor. Really comfortable room. Lovely bathroom. Excellent breakfast with all the accompaniments of a continental or/and English cooked breakfast. The staff were delightful from check in to breakfast and the lovely ladies who looked after us in the evening. We had chips the first night lovely hot and fresh. Second night we had a delicious burger. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candscutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Otteson, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate - Minster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear Candscutting
Thank you for your lovely feed back
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2022

Lovely room. Very clean and quiet room and public spaces.
The staff were lovely. Well maintained. Nice location.
Ian at the reception was great. Sunday receptionist was also friendly. Breakfast included on rate.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Otteson, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate - Minster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear MJ
Thank you for your kind feedback.
We all look forward to seeing you again
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2022

Loved this stay! I didn't notice the staff member's name, but the welcome I received was so genuinely warm and friendly, I instantly felt at home - it was the lady working the afternoon/evening of Saturday 8 October. Sometimes staff really make a hotel feel special, and that's definitely the case here.

Nothing else is lacking though - the room was bright and clean, and the bed was so comfortable! It was very quiet even though I was on the ground floor. I got woken up by my alarm clock at 8am - I never normally sleep through until then, so I was delighted I'd had the best night's sleep in ages!

Breakfast was fantastic for a Holiday Inn Express - bacon (perfectly cooked - thanks to the chef!), sausages (also well cooked, yum!), scrambled egg and beans, plus cereals, juice, croissants, toast, yoghurt, fruit... The staff were working really hard to keep everything clean and well stocked.

I'd driven down from Ipswich, and thought the location was an excellent base for visiting friends nearby and exploring surrounding areas. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm visiting the area.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Otteson, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate - Minster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

Dear E16guy
We all look forward to seeing you again
Best wishes
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews