We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean rooms. Good efficient staff. Plenty of parking. Would stay again no problem. 10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good clean rooms. Good efficient staff. Plenty of parking. Would stay again no problem. 10/10”
Reviewed 3 February 2011

No frrills, no fuss, no problems. Smoking rooms as well. Holiday Inn have not jumped on the bandwagon like other hotels and gone all non smoking......Someone still loves me...:-)

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank miamiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    209
    107
    29
    22
See reviews for
140
196
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights to attend a family wedding in Ramsgate. The hotel was modern, clean and staff friendly and helpful. The room and en suite bathroom was very clean. Room service was very good and we always came back to find the room freshly serviced and clean and tidy. This is a modern hotel and certainly has a very good standard. We were on the basement floor which we found exceptionally quiet at night, we never heard a sound. As there is nothing worth seeing from the hotel, the white wall facing the window was not a bother and only added to keeping any road traffic to a minimum ( if fact not at all) The only critism is that breakfast on a work day was a bit chaotic, staff are slow to replemish stock ( although a friendly request did get results), scrambled eggs ran out early and there is a mad crush around the toast area. However, at weekends these issues were not a problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legalmanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on my departure from Ramsgate to Oostende by the LD Lines Ferry. The staff on arrival in the evening were very helpful and even advised me of the Free wireless internet in the lounge area. The carpets in my room seemed a bit stained in areas, that was in room No.125. In the morning the breakfast area had very little hot food due to the high demand from other travellers and after waiting for sometime about 20 mins, I gave up and decided to seek hot food else where after checking out, since this would of been my last "English Breakfast" for some time since where I live Muesli seems to be the only option. I found a Tesco's Superstore not so far from the Hotel where a assistant called Shelly was really helpful in assisting to my needs for English breakfast items to take back home whilst shopping around the store after my Tesco's breakfast. The hotel has also a very good parking zone and there is also a petrol station across the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duesseldorf
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Not being accustomed to Holiday Inn Express properties, I was very surprised to find this property so friendly. Whether you are there for Business or Pleasure it has a lot to offer in both terms of activities nearby, family friendly, plus amenities like internet and business center. Breakfast is free but lacking in choices...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sindjic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of weeks, and they had great breakfast and free parking. Excellent staff as well.
great rooms, very clean.

I am going to stay here again and highly recommend it.

No wireless internet in rooms, thats the only drawback.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay having booked on-line last minute through hotels.com.. Very convenient location, found very easily off main highway. Plenty of parking spaces, and polite reception staff made booking in easy smooth process.

We had smoking rooms, and although a slight smell of smoke in corridor, room was freshened and clean with all the amenities tv, hairdryer, reading lights etc.required. Bathroom was good size with shower and good lighting. Holiday inn have a policy to help out if you have forgotten a toiletry item, one of our party needed a toothbrush and so a call to reception and a new travel type one was supplied. Good holiday inn service.

Breakfast was good, with a wide choice of cereals, fruit, pastries, breads, etc., although was slightly disappointed that only scambled egg and bacon available as cooked items,and that no beans,mushrooms, sausage etc., so no full english. Liked that the tables and chairs were well placed with good spacing, so the dining area although busy and plenty of guests never felt cramped.

The hotel is ideal for a journey stopover or as a base for visiting Margate, Broadstairs and Ramsgate areas.
Will have no hesitation in booking to stay here again when next in area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidcup
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed at the Holiday inn for a wedding ner by. It was a nice place to stay and an interesting building which has been done up to a very good standard by Holiday Inn. If you are having breakfast, make sure you get there early as the area that food is put out is not very big for the amount of people staying in the hotel. Apart from that the rooms were clean and pleasant, the stay was comfortable

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilaM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
304 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
4.7 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Property: Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Kent's Award winning Hotel. Serving Thanet with 105 contemporary en-suite bedrooms, 3 conference suites and Bar and Restaurant. Located on the site of the Prospect Inn featured in many WWII films. The Place to "Meet, Eat and Sleep" in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Hotel Ramsgate
Holiday Inn Ramsgate
Ramsgate Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing