We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£185
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Laura
Dartford, United Kingdom
Our favorite place
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2024via mobile
Just got back from our second stay at Chilston Park.
This hotel is beautiful. The Cromwell suite is unreal, and a must, but the staff make this hotel what it is. Nothing is too much trouble, they go far and beyond for their guests. This feels like home away from home. Thank you! We will see you in the summer
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Village church
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £110
1.3 miles from Chilston Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Chilston Park Hotel
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Chilston Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£143
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from Chilston Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Maiden's Tower
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £279
  • Agoda.com
4.0 miles from Chilston Park Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Mercure
    £68
  • Hotels.com
4.9 miles from Chilston Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 miles from Chilston Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.5 miles from Chilston Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.4 miles from Chilston Park Hotel
Free parking
Room service
View more hotels in Lenham
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
772
299
152
75
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
772
299
152
75
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea lovely grounds main building extensive grounds wedding breakfast four poster bed handpicked hotels country house hotel scones kent countryside wedding reception enjoyable stay overnight stay evening meal birthday treat short break poached eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024

We booked a Sunday night stay at The Chilston for our belated one year wedding anniversary. We were the only couple there for both the dinner booking and hotel stay. The team were fantastic, we arrived to a Happy Anniversary card and dessert plate in our bedroom and Welcome hot chocolate drinks.
Then in the evening they arranged a private dining experience in the Blue Room. The room was decorated beautifully with dozens of candles in heart shapes.
They gave us a speaker to play our music on and served delicious food.
They really made it special for us. A huge thank you to Liam for being on point to make dinner so special!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mhennelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Pierce, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mhennelly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Chilston Park Hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated and I am so happy that the team and I were able to deliver such a fantastic memorable visit for you both it was truly a fun one to do.

I cannot wait to welcome you back to Chilston Park Hotel in the very near future, please do contact me directly so I can personally take care of your future reservations.

Warm regards

Paul Pierce
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Lucky enough to be treated to helicopter arrival from Polar Helicopters at Manston. The staff here were amazing. Very welcoming. Stayed for superb lunch great value. Picturesque venue and meticulous without being pretentious. Very friendly staff. Will come back for a few nights stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank P3428RDdant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Pierce, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

P3428RDant,

Thank you for your recent review of lunch. It was great to meet you. The team and I thoroughly enjoyed looking after you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks
Paul Pierce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023

Me and my family went to Chilston park
Hotel for an afternoon tea. And we were all amazed by the quality of not only the food but the service as well. Lewis was beyond fantastic. His service was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. He was attentive without being overbearing which we found just perfect. Will definitely be returning in the hope Lewis will be there to take care of us

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank shellyp2977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Pierce, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear shellyp2977,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our afternoon tea. I am so delighted that we welcomed you to enjoy this experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks
Paul Pierce MIH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

Attended for a family members wedding!

I recently went to Chilston Park for a wedding and was blown away with the whole day!

From the food to service the day was incredible, we arrived and was greeted at the door by the wedding manager Lewis, he was very personable and knowledgeable about the building and clearly cares about his job.

Throughout the day the bar staff were very efficient and brilliant at providing the perfect service. The irish guy Matt was great at providing drinks efficiently and holding an interesting conversation. The other lad on the bar whose name I think was nathan was good too. Great bar service all round.

The evening was brilliantly organised by Matt and everything ran so smoothly. the buffet food was presented amazingly and tasty.

I can’t wait to return and experience the fine dining restaurant!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Pierce, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear Flyn F,

Thank you for your recent feedback on the wedding you attended at Chilston Park Hotel. It is great to read about the fantastic experience you had. I can assure you that your feedback will be given to the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many Thanks
Paul Pierce MIH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

We are regulars to Chilston Park Hotel, but for personal reasons have not visited in a while! We returned on Sunday for their Jazz Lunch and we were not disappointed! We were warmly greeted by Guy on Reception and shown to the beautiful Culpepper Dining Room. Lunch was absolutely delicious and very good value. We had : soup, roast beef/fish, sticky toffee pudding/cheese. All the staff, led so very well by Lewis, were charming and helpful. The beautiful vocalist just added to a fabulous lunch. A beautiful voice and a great selection of music. The last song - Time To Say Goodbye - made the hairs on our neck stand up! A wonderful Jazz lunch - thankyou Chilston, we shall be booking for the next one!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K9676TCjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Pierce, General Manager at Chilston Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

K9676TCjans,

Thank you for your recent review of our Jazz Lunch. We love putting on different experiences for our guests and our Jazz Sunday lunch is becoming more and more popular. I can assure you your feedback will be passed on to the team and we thank you for your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks
Paul Pierce MIH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews