We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padraicins B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clybaun Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anno Santo(Galway)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salthill Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ardilaun Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
33
27
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
27
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalway baynight stayseafood chowder for startersb bsmoked salmonplace to staypint
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Padraicins and were very pleasantly surprised. It is advertised as a B&B but the rooms are nearer the standard of a quality hotel both in decor and facilities. Check in was easy and quick despite being very busy at the time and all the staff were very pleasant during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, we were made the feel very welcome indeed.

The quality of food again surpassed all expectations, we eat in for all 3 evenings and would have stayed longer purely to keep going through the menu it was so tasty. Similarly the breakfasts were superb.

Padraicins benefits from a lovely sandy beach right outside the frontage and there is also a quieter beach to the rear.

Would we visit again? - you bet and I would (and will) recommend this little gem to anyone and everyone looking for somewhere to stay when visiting Galway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowdonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Whilst on holiday from England visiting relatives in Galway we made our second visit for lunch.
The atmosphere is comfortable with great views of the beach from the window tables.
We visited with our elderly father and 12 year old son and the food was great for all ages.
The seafood chowder was lovely once again and the helpings for starters and main meals were very filling and delicious.
We didn't have a complaint about the food it was great.
Last time we visited the service was great. On this occasion we were a bit disappointed with the service as our waitress who seemed new and under instruction was not very good and seemed to throw our plates on the table which made us laugh at how rude and unprofessional she was and how different she was to our previous waitress on our previous visit.It was busy but this would put some people off.
However,the food and venue were great so that made up for the service and I'm sure we will call again on our next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dangermouse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in padraicins recently and will be back for more in the future! We had a beautiful meal on both nights and stumbled on a traditional Irish music session in the bar on first evening and a proper ceili dance on the second evening. it was organised for some 60 year olds birthday (although the guy looked about 50 and danced like a 30 year old!). But we were encouraged to join in and had a real hoot. The staff were so helpful all weekend especially Megs and all the bar staff. this is a real Irish Bar/Restaurant with a warm feel and cosy nautical theme. try it and see, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Galway Bay - just beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is a little gem of a place to stay in one of the most beautiful corners of the world. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have done more to ensure are visit was comfortable and enjoyable. We ate both nights in the Seafood Restaurant, first night was a delightful seafood platter, including proper sized crab claws, the second night we both opted for Steak which was simply superb. Our room was lovely, clean and with everything you would expect for a short break. The breakfast was really impressive and especially as we were seated overlooking the bay. We travelled into Galway City Centre which was only a short drive along the coast. I really couldn't fault this guest house, and at such great value, I will surely be back.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 which has a lovely view over the bay, it is also off the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueEye1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. It's a lovely b n b. staff very friendly and no rushing you to eat a and finish up as many places too....the bistro is in a lovely setting looking out onto water and beach which added to our dinner and breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TipperaryGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews