We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Connemara Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Furbo
Certificate of Excellence
Quakenbrueck, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

On our tour thru Ireland we stayed 2 nights there and enjoyed the Hotel. It is situate right on the beach and you can look on the Islands. Unfortunatedly the beach cannot be used for Swimming as it is full of rocks. Food and lodging was very good.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank theresia070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    196
    100
    41
    26
See reviews for
175
258
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just back from a one night stay in this stunning hotel. Everything was perfect, stunning room, excellant service and friendly staff. The hotel is spotlessly clean, stunning view, and fab food. I work in the industry myself so I have very high standards. Special mention to Mary in reservations and Niamh on the front desk. Cant wait to go back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarahmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Staff was exceptional. Customer focused. Helpful. Pleasant
Rooms need updating beyond just fresh paint,
Location: Isolated, Off the beaten track. Half hour ride
in to Galway (Nearest attractions).
Dining room expensive with average food. Pub a far better
price performer

Room Tip: It's a "crap shoot" Decent views, but rooms are tired and old
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEMPLE CITY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good views from grounds. Very good location. Clean ,room spacious.Being right next to water takes its toll on the hotel .The staff was friendly and professional.Breafast buffet was better than dinner ,service was average.stayed here on Sept 3rd 2013 part of a tour package

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robkat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great family Birthday meal as well as great service!!! Great choice on the menu and the food was delicious...the staff were really helpful and nothing was a problem....the stunning views out over Galway Bay from the restaurant were lovely and the restaurant is nice and spacious so that you never felt that you were on top of the other guests...free Wifi throughout and nothing was a problem no matter how mundane the request was! Brillant!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed here for a wedding recently. This is a 3 star hotel with 5 star service. Staff were excellent. The rooms were big, bed very comfortable - big picture windows but the deep window ledge wood was warped. They could add cushions here to make it a window seat and more comfortable. Was impressed with the breakfast that they cooked it to order - very few hotels do that now. However, I would say that I thought it was extremely expensive per night for what it is. Not sure I would book in again for that price - maybe you are paying for its location right on the coast - especially compared to the boutique hotel in Barna - The Twelve.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishRoverDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Fab hotel, great cosy relaxing atmosphere, beautiful scenery and good food! Honestly can't wait to return. Short 10-15min drive to Galway city and roughly 20mins to Aran Island ferry so all in all a great location too.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank F O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furbo
2.0 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,703 reviews
4.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,510 reviews
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
5.5 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connemara Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connemara Coast Hotel

Property: Connemara Coast Hotel
Address: Spiddal Road | Furbo, Furbo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Furbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Furbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Connemara Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Connemara Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Connemara Coast
Connemara Coast Galway
Connemara Coast Hotel County Galway/Furbo, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing