We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab therapists and waiter ”

Spa at Cheltenham Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lovely four-star Georgian manor house in Cheltenham provides the perfect base for exploring the Cotswolds.
Uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab therapists and waiter ”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My sister brought a groupon voucher for my birthday to have an hour facial/back massage and use of the spa facilities. We had Nicola and Evie who were both excellent. I am a masseuses worst nightmare due to being ticklish and was dealt with fantastically. The only minor issue is the location of the reception/waiting area to the room we were in, as we could hear outside.

The changing rooms were OK. I still think that individual cubicles are needed in swimming pools. The pool was nice, shallow and pretty much empty until we decided to go for lunch.

We went to the bar for lunch and sat outside. Not the nicest view but was nice to enjoy the sunshine. We were immediately brought out some cushions to sit on. Lunch did take a little too long but we understood, and Lucasz was lovely and offered us complimentary drinks for the wait. The food was beautiful. All in all had a lovely time at the spa and will be back in the future.

Helpful?
Thank DixieChick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    17
    4
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very disappointed! The spa was hugely disappointing!!! The treatment rooms needed updating & as they are situated off of the reception the noise carries so it's difficult to relax! All in all the spa & leisure facilities are very tired-wouldn't recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodders79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good for a hotel leisure facility, but not as a leisure facility in its own right”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I purchased a deal with Groupon for afternoon tea with spa access.
The afternoon tea was nice although the second cup of tea with the water from amongst the leaves was not nice. The room was really nice and the service provided by, I think it was, Tom and Philip was excellent and friendly.

We then went for a workout in the gym. The changing rooms were fine, but could have done with private changing rooms. The gym was well equipped with most of the main equipment, especially good for a hotel gym. However, there weren't enough classes for me to want to join normally.

The swimming pool was nice, although the surrounding area is in DIRE need of a makeover. The pool was quiet and there were no kids.
The jacuzzi was fine although the surrounding area looked a little dirty.
The steam room was severely lacking in steam and it smelt overwhelmingly of eucalyptus and I had to get out after a couple of minutes as I couldn't breath.
Sauna was fine although there wasn't anywhere to put the water as is typical in a sauna.
Overall, we had a pleasant, relaxing afternoon but the actual facilities do need a severe facelift and clean. But range of facilities was great for a hotel.
Cannot comment on treatments.
The actual hotel though looked really nice - well decorated and friendly, efficient staff. Would definitely return on the odd occasion but wouldn't join up to the gym in its current state.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheretonext1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT TREATMENTS - but”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Had an AMAZING back massage and facial. Best ever. But they need to move reception. The pool and steam/sauna were lovely (but shut on Sunday morning through lack of staff - poor). Really nice staff working hard to bring about high standards.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sophie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, South Yorks
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Needs sorting”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

On arrival a nice greeting from the staff, nice clean towels, then We got to the changing rooms. These are in need of repair, only some of the lockers had keys that was usable. round the pool area it was fine but when you went into the jacuzzi, when it stopped they was scum across the top of the water. the steam room and sauna was good and hot but no eucalyptus in the steam room.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa at Cheltenham Park also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Spa at Cheltenham Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing