We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant believe it only has a two star rating!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Thurrock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grays Thurrock
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Once we actually found the hotel as there was no signs to follow and if you can negotiate the confusing car park then you will be fine. The reception, bar and reasturant area looked clean and modern. The reception staff were very friendly and delt with our check in very efficiently. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was slightly small but overall the room had everything we required. We decided to eat in the reasturant and was plesently surprised by the quality of the food. I can not believe that this hotel only has a two star rating as I have been to some two star rated hotels and they are nowhere near as nice as this hotel. We left the hotel at 5:30am but if we had wanted there was an extensive contential buffet style breakfast layed out which was very good for that time of the morning. I would recomend this hotel to any of my friends and family and we will deffinatley be coming back. My only slight moan is that the toilet has the longest, noisest flush I have ever experienced so just remember not to go to the loo in the middle of the night!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis in Thurrock very soon.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Thurrock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Driving from Gretna to Dover is a bit too much to do safely in one go for one lone driver, so I decided to split my journey. The hotel is incredibly easy to find using Sat Nav, and the staff were all smiles and welcoming when I arrived. My room was beautiful, immaculate and warm. In fact, it was a bit too warm overnight, but that is just my preference for cold bedrooms. (Must be to do with growing up before the world and his wife had central heating). I never heard a single sound, and considering that there were lorries passing most of the night, that is a good achievement. It wasn't the cheapest hotel, but for the proximity to Thurrock Lakeside shopping centre (and Ikea for a great value breakfast!) I think the £70 a night for one person was just about acceptable. I loved the 'pod' shower room - totally immaculate and even the shower/shampoo gel was not those miniature things, but a full size one that was hanging in the shower ready for use. The fact that there is free Wi-Fi was the decider for me. Good selection of TV programmes for anyone who wanted it too.

Room Tip: I would imagine there is nothing to choose between any of them,
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis in Thurrock again very soon.

Kind regards.
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at Ibis Thurrock for 8 weeks and i must say, the staffs made my family feel at home. Great decor at the lounge, they changed the old tvs to more better lcd wide screen display. Breakfast was great, super fast internet.

I'll rate my experience 4 star......Would return soonest!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with extra single bed if you have kids. Also request for new towels and fr regular cha...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyalMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis in Thurrock.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Despite its location on an industrial estate beside the M25 Dartford Bridge, this hotel is surprisingly quiet (The triple glazing helps!) . If you must have the windows open they are quite large and the inner one simply swings around so beware it doesn't hit you while you're at the desk. Also remember to close it before you go to sleep or the activities outside will wake you rather early!

Ibis is a budget hotel, but the rooms are clean and comfortable and the bar/restaurant has a good range of food and drink so you don't have to trek around looking for Frankie & Bennies or Cafe Rouge. Even the clientele were well-mannered.

I had to leave before full breakfast was officially served - they offer a continental breakfast from 4.30am - and I was pleased to find that at 5.30am they were laying out the full buffet so I did not have to make do with a croissant and a coffee.

You won't come here for the scenery, but if you are working in London, or en route to somewhere else, this hotel is cheap (and often fully-booked) and caters well for the basic needs of sleeping and eating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis in Thurrock.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grays Thurrock
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
383 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dartford
Travelodge Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Thurrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Thurrock

Address: Weston Avenue, Grays Thurrock RM20 3JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > Grays Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grays Thurrock
Price Range: £34 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Thurrock 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ms Teresa GOLUNSKA, the manager of the ibis London Thurrock M25 hotel, would like to welcome you. ibis London Thurrock is an economy London hotel located 15 minutes' drive from Ebbsfleet International Station. The 102 contemporary guest rooms each have wireless internet and satellite TV. The Cafe is open for light meals and snacks and the bar is a relaxing place for a drink. There is also a secure on-site parking for up to 64 cars. The hotel caters for pets; however there is a charge of £10 per day per pet. There is also a safe deposit box in the reception for you to keep your valuables safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Thurrock Hotel Grays Thurrock
Ibis Grays Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock Grays Thurrock, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing