We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highview Country House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Spennymoor
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bowburn Hall(Durham)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
16
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

What a lovely place to stay. Exceptionally clean, lovely friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast would definitely like to stay again and would strongly recommend this very peaceful house for a stay. A good point was the residents lounge

|Barbara P.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for a few nights when my daughter graduated from Durham university.

Great B&B, in a quiet location, an easy drive into Durham.

The breakfast was very good, and it even included fresh fruit salad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A small 4 star guest house situated on quiet lane. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the owners helpful and friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast was tasty. Restaurants can be found in the village, which isn't too far away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed for just 1 night. The bedroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bedding,towels and curtains all looked new. The fridge in the room was a nice, with fresh milk for the tea/coffee provided. My only slight problem was that I couldn't adjust the height of the shower head due to how the shower had been fitted, but this was no big deal. Full English breakfast was excellent. The owner and staff were very friendly. A good location for visiting Durham. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed for one night as we needed to be in Durham for our sons graduation early the next day. We were welcomed at the door and given a tour of our room with everyting explained. The room was spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. The breakfast was fantastic and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews