We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highly recommended B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deneview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Consett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is the first review I have ever put on tripadvisor but if anywhere warrants it Deneview does. This is a most welcoming and accommodating B&B, nothing seems to be too much trouble for Catherine to make sure that your stay is comfortable. We stayed for four nights on a short break while visiting the area, but now I'm aware of how close it is to the C2C I'll be planning a return. Excellent accommodation and excellent hosts.
Les & Tina Morgan

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lejohnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here for one night ! Room lovely and spacious, excellent ensuite. Bikes safely stored in garage and parking for support vehicle. Catherine made us feel very welcome even providing spray for my husband's sore back!!! Would recommend .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOOTEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed for the last night of our offroad C2C trip. Catherine was very welcoming, despite us arriving filthy, and had the garage open for us before we got our helmets off! Our twin room was clean, modern and spacious. Good quality shower and bathroom. Certainly wouldn't hesitate to come back - recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed in this B&B for one night as a stop off whilst completing the coast to coast cycle ride. The room I stayed in was big, clean and well presented. My bike was safely stored in a big locked garage at the back of the property. The host Catherine was welcoming and friendly and cooks a mean breakfast to set you up for another day on the road! We travelled into Durham for a spot of shopping and food on the evening we stayed as it is only around 12 miles away. I would stay again without hesitation!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank oggers1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Many thanks, Catherine, for making our stay enjoyable. Your B&B is comfortable, spotless, warm and friendly. We will certainly recommend you to our friends.
Anne and peter Revill

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for six months whilst working in the area. It was like a home away from home. Very clean and tidy, Very comfortable. Excelent choice of breakfasts to suit ever dietry need. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I can not praise Deneview enough. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area or for that matter if I was within 30 miles of here. One of the best B&Bs I have ever come across.

Room Tip: All the rooms I used were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 166GJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Having just returned from a three day week end visit to the North East of England to visit family, I felt I should add a review of Cathrine and David's Bed and Breakfast accomodation in Castleside.
Superb room, in which we both slept better than we do at home in our own bed,nothing was too much trouble for our host's, good off road parking behind the property.
Ideal for anyone visiting the area and such good value for money, which is so important these days.
My wife and I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again, and would urge anyone else considering Deneview, that they wouldnt be dissapointed.
Well done Cathrine and David.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Consett hotels
0 mi away
Bee Cottage Farm Guest House
3.9 mi away
The Burnside
The Burnside
#2 of 11 in Consett
44 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old Mill Knitsley
The Old Mill Knitsley
#3 of 11 in Consett
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Punch Bowl Inn
The Punch Bowl Inn
#4 of 11 in Consett
133 reviews
0 mi away
YHA Edmundbyers
YHA Edmundbyers
#2 of 4 in Consett
28 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#5 of 11 in Consett
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deneview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deneview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Front Street | Castleside, Consett DH8 9AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Consett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Consett
Price Range: £58 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deneview Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Deneview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deneview Bed & Breakfast Consett, Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing