We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deneview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Consett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Me and my wife recently stayed at the deneview bed and breakfast for 2 nights, the owners catherine and david were very friendly and helpful. The accomodation was of a very high standard, the rooms were all very clean and fresh. I highly recommend the deneview b&b to anyone staying in consett.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenP138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
52
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at Deneview and would highly recommend staying here. The accommodation was very comfortable, the breakfast top notch and the welcome from Catherine and David warm and friendly. Great value for money !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Have stayed at deneview on several occasions and have found the owners to be very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and fresh and i have always had a good nights sleep on the comfortable beds, will only stay at this b&b when i am in the consett area as i have found it a cut above the others.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KENNYP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

stayed for 3 nights at Deneview as its probabley the best B&B in Consett, have stayed here before while visiting friends and will stay again when i next visit Consett, the rooms are very clean and beds very comfortable, the rates are very resonable and Catherine and David will make most welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed at this B&B on New Years Eve as we were attending a family party. Greeted on arrival by Catherine who was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Room was spacious and very clean. Tea / Coffee available in room. No problems when we informed her that we would be late coming in. She gave us a key and showed us how to double lock the door.
Large car park at rear of property, so no need to park at the side of the road.
Breakfast was hearty and hot.
Would recommend this B&B and would use again if needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

After a long day in the saddle, arriving here was an absolute delight. I was freezing cold and Catherine was absolutely great making me some beans on toast to warm up. Room was excellent, everything spotless. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone whether doing c2c or not.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed here for three nights while visiting a friend in Consett. The room was nicely decorated and very spacious for a single room. The host, Catherine, makes you feel very welcome (even after coming in from visiting the pub!) and cooks a delicious breakfast. Great stay, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martenhartman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Consett
1.2 mi away
Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
9.3 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
376 reviews
9.2 mi away
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hote...
#39 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
260 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Burnside
The Burnside
#2 of 11 in Consett
38 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old Mill Knitsley
The Old Mill Knitsley
#3 of 11 in Consett
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deneview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deneview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Deneview Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Front Street | Castleside, Consett DH8 9AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Consett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Consett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deneview Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Deneview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deneview Bed & Breakfast Consett, Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing