We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Granny B's Coffee Room
Ranked #4 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Consett
Restaurant details
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“love it!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Visited Granny B's for the first time this week and was really impressed. Lovely food, lovely people and lovely surroundings. Knocks spots off other 'similar' places in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Cosy little cafe”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I enjoyed my Panini and coffee at Granny B's and enjoyed perusing the gift area. The only think I didn't like is that there were no menu's printed however we visited not long after opening so this may well have changed now. I will be going back soon to try a slice of cake!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rallyhead1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant for taking baby”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I've been here a few times with a group of ladies who all have young babies. There is plenty of room and baby changing facilities are fantastic. There is a play area for young children too. Food is delicious! Can't fault it at all! Great selection of food and drinks and staff are lovely too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Please please seek out Granny B's it is a beautiful little coffee shop that adds colour and sweetness to our tired little town. It is full of scrumptious things to eat and gorgeous gifts to buy, with lovely warm friendly ladies who look after you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee lovers dream !!!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I have been a few times now and would defiantly say it's the best coffee I have ever had and it quality is consistent, I have had tried a few of the cakes ( still working through them) I have to say the daim bar cheese cake holds the title for the best cheese cake I have ever had !!!!! Fabulous staff that are always friendly and greet you with a smile x love the decor wish I could do my house the same xxx all together it's a great experience XX love it can't wait for my next visit XX see you soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xxxxcoffeeloverxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granny B's Coffee Room also viewed

 

Been to Granny B's Coffee Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing