We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic wedding venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Elizabeth's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Elizabeth's House
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plympton
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
1 review
“Fantastic wedding venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently got married at at Elizabeth's house, the grounds are beautiful, hotel is stunning and the staff were brilliant, we had a fantastic day/night and we are still talking about it a month on, all of our guests had a brilliant time, food was perfect and service couldn't of been any better, would recommend to any one and we want to go back every anniversary

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomandalishute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    86
    20
    12
    2
See reviews for
136
142
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Myself and my husband renewed our Vows yesterday at St Elizabeth's. We would highly recommend this superb venue. The service and food were both first class, a truly perfect day all around.
Thank you to all the amazing staff
R&D Bruty

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb, many of our guests had a fabulous overnight stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the overall standard of the Hotel, Real value for money and the food was just delicious, also the staff were very helpful and friendly, we would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel. By the way the bedrooms were nice and big with really comfy beds with a super view of the gardens.

Room Tip: Superior rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda84p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights for a family wedding and were very impressed. The wedding reception was excellent and could not be faulted. Our 2nd night we ate in the restaurant and the food was again very good. The staff have a good balance of being professional and friendly.
The hotel is set in its own grounds and at the heart of the village. The rooms are well appointed with the best bathrooms I have seen anywhere!
My only minor disappointment was the room tray which lacked a variety of teas/coffees and no fresh milk but when I asked at the bar I was given some. I think this is the only area that needs attention.

Room Tip: Being here with family I saw many of the rooms and they were all well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parfittm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just had our daughters wedding reception here this weekend and could not fault anything. The staff, cleanliness, food and service were outstanding. A very welcoming place, loved every minute. We had exclusive use of the hotel and the guests that were staying the night were overjoyed with their rooms, didn't have one complaint. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: "All rooms are incredible, couldn't fault any of them"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have just returned from a weeks stay in St Elizabeth's house ............. Wow what an amazing hotel
My niece had her wedding there on the Saturday I have never experienced a wedding like it nothing was too much trouble an amazing day
The hotel is a boutique hotel the bedrooms and bathrooms are outstanding I like really good 4 star hotels and this surpasses my expectations
Breakfast is the best I have had in any hotel and a tremendous selection from full English to eggs benedict and fresh porridge with cream the list goes on and poached eggs that were incredible
The food Is fantastic and makes you want to eat there every night the staff are incredible Paul a ambassador for their hotel the only down side is that unless your at a wedding you can't stay overnight on a Saturday and I would live to go back for a weekend but I will just have too go back Sunday to Friday and spend longer
I would like to thank Nick and all his staff for a memorable stay at St Elizabeth's we will return keep St Elizabeth just as it is this is a MUST STAY IN hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in Alexander Buller with fantastic views of the gardens and a bath you sit in and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent service lovely food setting superb stall efficient and friendly value for money well worth a visit . Have visited in a wedding party a birthday evening and just for Sunday lunch and will be visiting again in July for Sunday lunch with friends it's such a beautiful setting and very impressive when entertaining friends from out of town .

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shauna4419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plympton
1.5 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
4.5 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Elizabeth's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Elizabeth's House

Property: St Elizabeth's House
Address: Longbrook Street | St Maurice, Plympton, Plymouth PL7 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth > Plympton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plympton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St Elizabeth's House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Elizabeth's House in South Devon is a celebration of luxury, style and service. This Devon hotel combines contemporary, state-of-the-art features whilst retaining the Georgian manor's traditional charm. Situated in the historic village of Plympton St Maurice and surrounded by 9 acres of sweeping lawns and beautifully landscaped gardens, St Elizabeth's House offers an idyllic retreat from the stresses of busy lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St Elizabeth's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Elizabeth`s House Hotel Plympton
St Elizabeth's House Plympton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing