We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely base to explore the area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brambles Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen/Dining Room
Large secure garden which is ideal for dogs and children
Downstairs double bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Landing & Oak Dressing Table
Lounge
Electric wood burning effect fire
Kitchen/Dining room
Dining for up to six people
Downstairs Shower Room
Downstairs Single Room
Front entrance
Kitchen/dining room including a glass panel to view the well in the floor!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Little Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Whatwesay
2 reviews
“Lovely base to explore the area”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Brambles Cottage recently and would highly recommend it. Great communication from the owners. They were very helpful but not intrusive. Spotlessly clean on arrival. Quiet location. The hot tub was an added bonus which we made good use of. A great location for exploring the wider area. Amenities (shops, restaurants, pubs etc) all within a short drive.
Great walks nearby. Handy to have a washing machine and dryer.
The views over the hills each morning were beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesB23
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice base for exploring the surrounding area.”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Nice cottage situated not far from Malvern, comfortable, clean with a 'modern traditional' feel, (if there is such a thing), although I did feel that it lacked one or two small items in the kitchen. It was a good base for exploring the surrounding areas and we even managed a trip to pick up our grandson from Portishead and take him to Bristol Zoo on one day. We did the usual shopping trips to Gloucester town centre and Gloucester Quays Shopping Outlet and Worcester City Centre also taking time to include stop offs for lovely towns with amazing old architecture and listed buildings such as Ledbury, Ross on Wye, Evesham and Malvern itself. We can highly recommend the Fig Tree Restaurant in Malvern for lovely Mediterranean lunches and if you prefer traditional pub food then the Marlbank Inn is only a 5 minute walk down the road towards Welland. Just one thing to note, there is no pathway for some of the distance to the pub but you can possibly walk on the bank on the opposite side of the road to the cottage if the grass isn't wet.
If you like to walk then you must get up into the hills...the views are breathtaking, across Worcestershire on one side and Herefordshire on the other, we walked from the Black Hill car park all the way along Blackhill, Pinnacle Hill, Jubilee Hill, Perseverance Hill, Summer Hill, ending at the Worcestershire Beacon Hill and then returning back to the car park. We will most definitely return to do them all. At the end of a long afternoons walk there is also the choice of relaxing in a jacuzzi bath indoors or hot tub outdoors to sooth those tired legs...no better way to end the day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roversnic...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect end to our Honeymoon”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay here for the end of our honeymoon. This was our third stay at Jess & Stuarts cottages (Brambles Cottage and Yew Tree Cottage). It was intended to be a chance to relax, and we did exactly that.

We love the location, you can walk to the stunning Castlemorton Common without need for your car, or it is just two minutes up to British Camp for a walk on the amazing hills. When you get back from your walk the hot tub is ready and waiting for you. The hot tub is covered with a canopy, which means you can use it in all weather, especially useful in the winter! It is also not overlooked at all.

The Kitchen is huge, and we really loved the underfloor heating on our previous stay in winter-time. There was a brand new larger fridge installed since our last visit, which was great for storing more sparkling wine to enjoy in the hot tub!

The property was absolutely spotless, by far the cleanest place we have ever stayed.

The Garden is large and great for relaxing in. It is truly dog-friendly too - properly fenced in, so you don't have to worry about your dog escaping at all whilst you are in the hot tub!

We both love luxury weekends away, and have visited stayed in many amazing properties, but this is the only one we have returned to - it is by far our favourite.

There is only one thing that could possibly improve Brambles Cottage - WiFi (because of the lack of phone signal).

We can't wait to go back, hopefully within 2015!

P.S. We had a great takeaway from Anupam (highly recommend), and a terrible one from Bhan Thai!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjybody
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent - a relaxing and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week away at Brambles Cottage and we all had a brilliant time. I travelled with my partner and elderly parents and there was ample space for us all. The dining-kitchen is spacious and we loved slow-cooking our Easter Sunday lamb in the Rayburn oven. The modern electric oven is convenient for cooking other meals. The bath/shower facilities are excellent and the hot tub was great fun and an added bonus. The garden was perfect for us and our dog and we were lucky enough with the weather to spend a lot of time in there. Highly recommended accommodation, great location and pleasant owners.

As for the review below - the points made generally true but totally exaggerated (as I often find with Tripadvisor reviews). It is, in our opinion, an unfair review. No property is ever going to suit every person perfectly and none of those points caused us any problems at all. The fridge was large (with a separate built in freezer), the bedrooms were conveniently appointed and caused us no problems at all (even with a family of four staying next door). My 78 year old father slept perfectly in the single bedroom and didn't find the duvet cover too small. The lounge is cosy and comfortable and we had quiet, undisturbed nights because the door to the kitchen is heavy and soundproof.

Overall we think Brambles Cottage is excellent value and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of having all white goods: fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washer, dryer...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the cottage, it's location,the owners and the fact we could take pets.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
south wales
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clivecrit...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A disappointment”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I suppose this expensive rental would hold some attraction for people dedicated to spending their holiday in a large whirlpool bath or hot tub or watching the four large flat-screen TVs, but for visitors with other priorities they should be aware of the fact that the ground floor bedrooms directly overlook next door’s garden, close to the entrance to that garden, and unless the curtains are drawn, they risk being peered at by early morning guests passing the windows, with or without dogs; the small bedroom has a remarkably small single duvet which, despite a bed-cover tucked under the mattress, presumably with the object of securing the duvet in place, fails to do so unless the occupant lies completely still through the night; the fridge door is minus its shelves leaving limited space for provisions; two of the shelf fixings under the grill in the top oven are missing, resulting in the need to build a base with other utensils for the grill pan to rest on when grilling; next door’s waste pipes run down the wall of the kitchen/diner and, although housed in a cupboard, audibly announce their presence when the neighbours are using their bathroom; the lounge is barely lit by natural light and consequently dim and uninviting during the day; the garden consists of a patch of grass bordered laterally by bare, close-boarded fencing, with four buddleias planted in a row a few feet from, and facing, the porch. The view from the sitting area in the porch, with its low canopy, is restricted and the feeling is of being enclosed. The view from the garden that appears on the website, conveying a much more expansive view towards the hills, is presumably taken from at a midway point in the garden by the left-hand fence. Finally, visitors should be aware that the property is accessed from a main arterial road and traffic noise is intrusive in the garden and, if the windows are open, in the ground floor bedrooms.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing