We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weetwood Hall Estate(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Grange Hotel(Headingley)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Butlers Hotel(Headingley)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boundary Hotel(Headingley)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
182
391
261
174
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
391
261
174
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidayscoach tripyorkshire dalesbar menutrouser pressbuffet stylewould stay againexcellent value for moneyleisure facilitiestaxishairdryerotleypubpounds
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My friend, Wendy, and I booked a Turkey and Tinsel break through Majestic Tours. We read the reviews for this hotel and wondered why they varied so much. Having spent 4 nights at the hotel I now know why! We had requested a twin room with disabled bathing facilities. On arrival we were allocated room 206 and on entering this room we thought the room smelt musty. The toilet was dirty and there were big stains on the carpet. Forewarned by our prior reading of reviews, we then checked the mattresses and discovered that one was covered in urine stains and the other had blood stains. On complaining to staff at Reception we were allocated room 216. This room was cleaner and did not smell. However, we identified a safety issue with the window of this non-ground floor room - the window did not have any safety catches fitted and could be fully opened - a potential danger to a child who could fall out. The room's heating did not work and a portable heater was provided after we lodged a complaint. On returning to the room after a day out on 20 November 2013 we noticed that the room and adjoining corridor had developed a very smoky smell. On raising this issue with Reception we were told that the room was in the "Smoking Permitted" area of the hotel. We are both non-smokers. The Duty Manageress visited us, and agreed that the smell of smoke was unacceptable. We also pointed out that one of the mattresses had blood stains. Consequently, we were moved to another room! This room was of a superior quality to the other rooms we had been allocated. We were happy with this room as it was clean, did not smell and we could adjust the heating.
It would appear that those booking via coach tours are allocated "budget" rooms - a clear case of discrimination - after all our money is just as good as anyone else's!
There was no Turkey on the menu nor was there any Tinsel decking the halls - a clear case of mis-representation as this was advertised as a Turkey and Tinsel break.
On the plus side we enjoyed watching and feeding the rabbits that live in the grounds of the hotel.

Room Tip: Complain, complain, compalin
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57caff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I was very sorry to learn that not everything went according to plan and at this stage can only apologise for any frustrations or upset caused. I will certainly address the issues raised as you should expect a certain standard and this was not delivered. I would like to assure you that this is certainly by no means our usual standard of quality or service, and I would hope this one off experience has not tainted your view of our hotel.

Please contact me personally when next staying in the city and I will do what I can to further enhance your stay.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just returned from a trip with National Holidays, and for the price could not fault it, well organised for 3 coaches small wait to check in, but for value for money well worth it., included in the price there was 5 free drinks vouchers ( only one Bar ) but service was quick and the staff helpful, the main meal was a Xmas carvery, ok as some have mentioned the food was warm but still enjoyable, the fun was watching guests take the Brandy sauce for soup of the day (maybe a little sign up would have helped,) Plenty of choice to keep you fed, The rooms were well serviced including iron, ironing board, kettle coffee and tea, hair dryer etc. Downside was the entertainment venue, as most guests were excepting to sit at tables to enjoy the show, but because of the size of the room, was set up as a conference type, so you needed to hold on to your drinks, if this was not your style the Lounge area was big enough to accommodate you with TV etc.
Breakfast again a full choice to fill you, so no complaints
Overall would return again on a coach trip and if travelling from the airport
P.S. the duty manager on Sunday 24th worked his socks off, looking after everyone well done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briansintouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have recently stayed here for four nights, whilst the hotel and rooms were I spotlessly clean the food and staff leave a lot to be desired the food was always cold and offered very little choices with carrots and green beans the only option for vegetables one one evening the stuffing was actually uncooked when this was pointed out to the serving staff they suggested that we pour gravy on to warm it up unfortunately the gravy was also cold , green bread was served for toasting one morning.
This hotel is suitable for airport stay but certainly not for any other stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I am sorry to read that we haven’t met your expectations of the service we offer here at the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Perhaps if you had given us the opportunity to discuss your comments and observations at the time, we could have had the opportunity to address them. We can only improve the service we offer by receiving both positive and constructive comments.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel itself was clean and the rooms were spotless. The food and the staff were something else. Stayed for four nights and the food was cold, and the attitude of the staff was horrendous. This hotel is fine for room only if you are using the Leeds/Bradford airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, we welcome both positive and constructive feedback to help us improve and monitor our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Myself and my daughter used this hotel as a base to visit friends in Leeds, not only did we find it close enough out of the city it was close to the airport if travelling abroad.
The room was adequate and clean and was brilliant for the price we used.
Could have done with more tea and coffee and am assuming if I had asked they would have supplied it.
The only downside was the window was not closing properly so the room was freezing cold, and we turned the heating up to the hilt.
Food was ok, drinks a bit expensive.
Staff all friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boringdon_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews