We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“britannia leeds bradford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
pontypool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“britannia leeds bradford”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

just returned from a four day coach trip to Yorkshire and stayed at this hotel.O.K it is a three star hotel so don't expect five star quality. on saying that the hotel is clean and comfortable in all areas. the rooms are well stocked with tea and coffee. and there are extra pillows in the wardrobe. heating could be improved though. the food was of a very good standard and the dinning room staff were very friendly and helpful. unlike the barman who was the most miserable barman I have ever had to deal with. a well appointed gym and swimming pool is available at a small charge again the staff were friendly and helpful. on the whole a enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it. my only complaint of the whole week was the barman.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I am sorry to read that we haven’t met your expectations of the service we offer here at the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Perhaps if you had given us the opportunity to discuss your comments and observations at the time, we could have had the opportunity to address them. We can only improve the service we offer by receiving both positive and constructive comments.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    346
    232
    159
    120
See reviews for
189
440
58
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very few negative reviews about this Hotel but all I can say is you get what you pay For I booked last minute via Booking.com £50.00 including Breakfast ( Standard double ) due to urgent requirements to visit North Leeds and certainly wasn't disappointed Excellent Large Room (105 ) very spacious with King Size Bed , Large Desk , Chairs , Free Internet Connection in room ( just ask at reception for Code ) Plenty wardrobe Space , Decent Bathroom , and overall a good size bright modern Room very clean and tidy . All Staff Excellent and polite and room service very quick and good , normal Buffet style Breakfast plently to chose from ( you will always get people complaining at something ) There is a Gym and a swimming Pool / Spa which seems to be used by many , I didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but it seemed busy and I heard no complaints

Bar and Rest area's large and spacious with TV's and numerous quiet area's to relax with big sofa's and chairs all in all for the price I would recommend this Hotel , only 3 Minutes from Leeds / Bradford Airport , 15 Mins to Centre of Leeds , York / Ripon / Harrogate / Yorkshire Dales all within easy distance

Would definitely stay hear again if you want 5* pay 5* prices but this is a good value for money hotel with everything you need at a price that is very good also I believe they do excellent stay and Park 7 or 15 days if you are flying from Leeds / Bradford Airport

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oysterworld59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your time in posting your comments, we welcome both positive and constructive feedback to help us improve and monitor our standards.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is in a very picturesque setting, very quiet counrtyside area. Staff friendly and very helpful. Plenty of big leather chairs/couches to sit and read or watch TV and drink coffee. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Not a great shower but plenty hot water and bath a decent size. There is a large restaurant and the food was very good. Spent 3 nights dinner, bed & breakfast and had a different choice of food each night. Various interesting places within an hours drive.Fair sized swiming pool available to guests. Perfect base for seeing Yorkshire. Would definately go back again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your time in posting your comments, we welcome both positive and constructive feedback to help us improve and monitor our standards.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We are going to stay in this hotel in October is there anything that is good or bad about the place. We are going on a four day trip to York with Majestic and would welcome any information about this trip. I have rated this review but its not really correct as I have never stayed there
Many thanks
Monica

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Got one night's B & B plus a week' s parking on a deal. Pleasant, helpful staff. Brought us breakfast to our room at 3.30am as we had a very early flight. Excellent breakfast. Taxi Transfers worked very smoothly both times and were included in the price. We even got a free bottle of wine! Room was very nice too. I can't recommend this service enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philwfromhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Can't praise this place enough, loved the spacious, clean room, which even included a fridge.
Traveling around the country and staying in as many as 3 hotels a wk,I get to be very picky.... Ask Wendy lol.
Prices were very reasonable, both for the rooms and restaurant food.
Staff couldn't do enough to make mine and my colleagues stay " memorable " ... We will return lol.







Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH YORKS
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed here in the past and it wasn't good, but my husband booked for Valentine weekend we arrived on the 15th and we left today the 17 th it was excellent all new staff the rooms were lovely so warm and clean . The food good. we will be back

Room Tip: we were in room 228 it was lovely so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramhope
1.8 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
947 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#72 of 87 in Leeds
810 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#36 of 87 in Leeds
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport

Property: Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Address: Leeds Road, Bramhope LS16 9JJ, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bramhope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel is a modern hotel, set in 3 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds, offering panoramic views of the surrounding area, including the stunning Yorkshire Dales. The hotel is situated just 2 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, 8 miles from Leeds city centre and 10 miles from Bradford city centre, making it one of the most conveniently located Leeds Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds
Britannia Hotel Leeds
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Bramhope, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing