We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relaxing start to holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good relaxing start to holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here before flying out to Cyprus on 20.05.14 with holiday parking included. The room was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly. The only issue was that the room was quite hot. Transfer to and from the hotel to the airport was also included and arranged by the hotel. Food in the bar was also good.

Room Tip: Limited family rooms. Don't try to book through airport parking website as we did this and then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyturnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    339
    227
    154
    111
See reviews for
178
429
57
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked an overnight stay with car parking at this hotel as our flight was early morning. Only good thing to say was that the staff were warm and friendly with the exception of the grumpy chef and the night porter who was sound asleep in the lounge when we left. The room was overstuffed with non matching shabby furniture. The bathroom was so small you had to shut the door to turn round and the walls and grouting were in need of a good clean. The bed was lumpy and ready for a new mattress. Dinner was buffet style. The starter was salad leaves and bought in pate. Main course choices had been under the heat lamps so long that they were dried up and very sad looking. One hot desert (apple crumble) was being kept warm over a heat source. The custard was thin and tasteless. Other choices were cheese cake etc just sitting on plates on a table with no chiller. Needless to say we will not be starting our holiday there again - ever!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theduchessNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am sorry to read that we haven’t met your expectations of the service we offer here at the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Perhaps if you had given us the opportunity to discuss your comments and observations at the time, we could have had the opportunity to address them. We can only improve the service we offer by receiving both positive and constructive comments.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bramhope hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Despite the mixed reviews we decided to stay at this hotel the night before our holiday as the price for accommodation and parking was excellent value.Overall we were very pleased with our room and the food served in the bar, and the taxi service to and from the airport was well organised and efficient.
Unfortunately on our return at 2am we had problems with our car and the hotel was unable to offer a room as they were full. However, the gentleman on reception was very kind and helpful and it was due to his continued efforts that we were eventually able to contact help to solve the problem and after being given a very welcome hot drink we were able to drive home that night as planned.
We will certainly use this hotel in the future, for us it was a very positive experience, despite the problem with our vehicle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

my husband & i stayed at this hotel 30th dec-2nd Jan 2014. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was spacious & clean. The meals were lovely. The only negative we had was that the entertainment space isn't big enough so we struggled to get a seat

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel from the 18 May 2014 to the 20 may 2014 with my daughter Madeline. The staff were very friendly and helpful they even gave my daughter an Easter egg on Easter Sunday! My daughter has severe autism and this is the first time we have been on holiday by ourselves. I was very touched by the support given to us at mealtimes by Manager Tony Myers he was always smiling and he really cared about his guests needs. He took care of us personally and made sure we could eat at a time to suit my daughter's daily routine. The facilities here are excellent from the family friendly pool and jaccuzzi to the fantastic dining area serving five star meals! An added bonus here is seeing all the rabbits running around and the tranquil surroundings which ensure you have a relaxing nights sleep!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a lovely view of the countryside and rabbits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cher-Delyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you for your observations, these can only be used to improve the service we offer.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I needed accommodation for the night at very short notice and booked in here as there was nowhere to stay in Otley. It is easy to find, out in the country and no traffic or plane noise. It looks a bit grim from the outside but don't be put off. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. My room was bright, modern and clean (apart from a small black mark on the carpet!). The bathroom was sparkling and had the usual little soaps, shampoo etc. The price was very cheap as a last minute deal

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SallyTibberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

4 adults and a 2 year old sharing a family room, only issue we had was two adults expected to sleep in bunk beds suitable for children! Furniture tired and scruffy. Only enough towels and cups for 2 people. Tv signal poor. Good place to stay and for the amount we paid including breakfast we will return. However breakfast staff were not too welcoming we had to set our own table and ask for our table to he cleared and for tea/coffee. Great location!!! Limited car parking spaces

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiles83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you for your observations, these can only be used to improve the service we offer.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramhope
2.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
921 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#70 of 87 in Leeds
780 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.6 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#33 of 87 in Leeds
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport

Property: Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Address: Leeds Road, Bramhope LS16 9JJ, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bramhope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel is a modern hotel, set in 3 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds, offering panoramic views of the surrounding area, including the stunning Yorkshire Dales. The hotel is situated just 2 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, 8 miles from Leeds city centre and 10 miles from Bradford city centre, making it one of the most conveniently located Leeds Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds
Britannia Hotel Leeds
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Bramhope, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing