We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
Hull
1 review
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I only stayed one night and couldn't really fault it. I was with 3 friends and all of us found it good value for money. I did need to ask for extra coffee but this was responded to extremely quickly. My only 'moan' is that I would have preferred larger plates at breakfast as there were only side plates. I was in a rush so not sure if they might have been bringing some out, but basically spread a cooked breakfast over 3 plates and I'm not a big eater !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you for your observations, these can only be used to improve the service we offer.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    336
    227
    154
    111
See reviews for
177
428
57
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South East
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The wedding service here was very good, everything went to plan just as it should. The wedding catering was excellent.
We stayed here for one night for the wedding but it is not a hotel I would choose for a normal stay, the standard was no better than a Premier Inn which would be much cheaper when booked 3 months in advance as we did here. The hotel had 4 coach parties all arrive at around the same time and getting a meal in the restaurant was impossible, we had to make do with a bar snack! At breakfast in the morning most of the tables were reserved for the coach parties.
The car park at this hotel is also used to long term parking for guests travelling from the airport, cars are parked in every possible place available including on the grass outside the guest rooms. Guests trying to find a parking space were having a real problem and many had to double park.
Two issues at this hotel I found annoying:
1, The reservations phone number is an 0871 number, I had to call 3 times and each time was hanging on for around 15 minutes so ended up with call costs on my phone bill that was just profit for them! (I object to paying a premium phone call to spend money!)
2. They tried to charge me a fee for using a debit card to pay for my room, I have never paid this at any other hotel and I am sure it is actually illegal. I can understand a charge for credit cards as they do have to pay a fee.
Because of the 2 points above I would never stay at a Britannia Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I was very sorry to learn that not everything went according to plan and at this stage can only apologise for any frustrations or upset caused. I will certainly address the issues raised as you should expect a certain standard and this was not delivered. I would like to assure you that this is certainly by no means our usual standard of quality or service, and I would hope this one off experience has not tainted your view of our hotel.

Please contact me personally when next staying in the city and I will do what I can to further enhance your stay.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Used as a springboard for the nearby airport the location and parking facilities are good. Several coaches in the carpark suggested it is on the route to all that's good in Yorkshire.
Reception was adequate but the lobby lounge and bar areas were thronged with wandering guests clearly exploring surroundings without much purpose.
Choice of bar meals or the restaurant carvery at seemingly reasonable prices, both less than a tenner mainly. We chose the bar meal with comfy seats but the food was very average but decent portion. Main drawback was bar staff or lack of for such a busy evening. Drinks with meal entailed queuing and waiting for the sole barman to dispense and charge drinks. On the other hand drinks seemed to be in line with pub prices.
Must be difficult to strike a balance with food quality and staffing at busy times is always a challenge. Good venue in pleasant setting at budget price but not the Ritz.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you for your observations, these can only be used to improve the service we offer.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle on tyne uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed here numerous times. We found the room and food were for good value for money ideal overnight stop for early departure from LBA. The only complaint we had was the miserable bar man who seemed to have one speed slow he took great delight in making everyone wait!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you for your observations, these can only be used to improve the service we offer.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we stopped at Britannia before flying next day, room good transfers good very well organised.
food not great very average but having said that £20 for 2 people at least was cheap, would not bother to eat here again. staff friendly and helpful

Breakfast as such was not bad but they had to be chased to put out bread ! really must ensure cleanliness however the milk jug ( see photo) was black inside, not what you expect 2014 in a modern city

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandmags_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland . u k
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed the one night due to early flight 4am next day .well the room was smelly , the bed was a bouncy matteres ,if I moved over the wife did as well , also the bath room shower was a spit splash water from the shower head it gushed out then stopped then gushed out , never got better even after we left it on for around 10 mins, the restaruant well it advertised alacart never had one ,we ended up with a carvery, poor choice of dishes, like I said .booked because it was never the airport , but not a good choice

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gkbCleveland.uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I was very sorry to learn that not everything went according to plan and at this stage can only apologise for any frustrations or upset caused. I will certainly address the issues raised as you should expect a certain standard and this was not delivered. I would like to assure you that this is certainly by no means our usual standard of quality or service, and I would hope this one off experience has not tainted your view of our hotel.

Please contact me personally when next staying in the city and I will do what I can to further enhance your stay.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bramhope hotels

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We used the hotel to have a night's sleep before going on holiday and also to park our car. Cannot fault the hotel on anything, room was fine, parking fine and transit to airport excellent - a mere 2 minutes.
There was nothing especially fancy about this hotel but all we wanted was a clean room, polite staff and to get to the airport on time and it fulfilled all of these

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you for your observations, these can only be used to improve the service we offer.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramhope
1.8 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
917 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#70 of 87 in Leeds
778 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.6 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#30 of 87 in Leeds
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport

Property: Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Address: Leeds Road, Bramhope LS16 9JJ, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bramhope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel is a modern hotel, set in 3 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds, offering panoramic views of the surrounding area, including the stunning Yorkshire Dales. The hotel is situated just 2 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, 8 miles from Leeds city centre and 10 miles from Bradford city centre, making it one of the most conveniently located Leeds Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds
Britannia Hotel Leeds
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Bramhope, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing