We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely house, great setting, scrumptious breakfasts!”
Review of Brockham B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betchworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brockham B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Betchworth B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great setting, scrumptious breakfasts!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My partner and I had a great time staying at South Lodge over Valentine's weekend. The house is lovely, inside and out. The hosts welcoming. The bed(s) extremely comfortable. And the breakfasts scrumptious. Thoroughly recommended. We had a 2-for-1 deal via Sawdays/Guardian which made it amazing value for money for us.

Room Tip: Some rooms are en-suite with a shower. Others have access to a bath, which looked very inviting afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burgstetten
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very nice and big room, bathroom also very nice, big, all very clean. Friendly people, also helpful when needed. The breakfast was great with fruits etc. Thank you, we will come again if in the region

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed as a family for two nights in this excellent B&B. We had the top floor to ourselves. The bedrooms are beautiful with very comfortable beds. Our room had the ensuite bathroom, our daughters had exclusive use of the separate larger bathroom on the same floor.
The hosts Paul and Joanna are a lovely couple who also run a catering business so you know the food is going to be good. When we arrived we had some tea in the garden with freshly made baking and home made lemonade for my daughters. Yummm!
There are four dogs on the property which were a hit with my daughters.
The property overlooks the village green, with a lovely pub only meters from the door.
Overall we were most impressed, loved the big breakfasts and loved the garden.
Strongly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonBunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Couldn't wish for a better B&B.
Previous reviews are spot on.
Great hosts, location. Beautiful house. Luxurious bedding. Perfect breakfast. Spotless and beautiful rooms.
Great pub and restaurant next door.
Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spent a delightful night here after an exciting afternoon at Wimbledon.It's difficult to find anything to add that other reviewers have failed to mention. This really is the best B&B ever. All four rooms were full the night we stayed and breakfast at Joanna and Paul's long table was a social event in itself.Everything on the breakfast menu was delicious and enough to keep you full until supper..perfect in every way.
We stayed in the "green" room and the bed was so comfortable you almost did'nt want to go to sleep. The whole bathroom experience was a pleasure..lovely warm towels and the most amazing products..Artful Teasing from Petworth. The lavender and rose geranium body lotion,handwash and shower gel smelt wonderful. How often have you stayed in a 4 or 5* hotel with a horrid noisy extractor fan..here the extractor fan just purrs very quietly.

We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonjames048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Brockham is a picture-postcard village, with the church, the local shop, two pubs, pretty cottages and this lovely B&B around the village green. South Lodge is semi-detached with North Lodge (which is on the corner).
The small front gate is by the footpath which runs alongside the green. We were greeted by the owner's friendly dogs, which initially alerted them of our arrival, but lay quietly on the hall floor once we entered the house.
We were made most welcome. The house is beautiful; the decor, the furnishings all top of the range, perfectly chosen and co-ordinated.
Our room on the first floor had windows on two sides; overlooking the back garden and the green. There were 2 bottles of mineral water on the dresser and some gorgeous home made chocolate brownies. Also in the room were a lot of books, many of which might have been chosen personally for us!
The kingsize bed was very comfortable and the bed linen was snowy white pure cotton. The ensuite shower room was also beautifully fitted out and there was an excellent range of toiletries, including little extras like cotton wool buds and make-up pads, the White Company towels big, soft and snuggly.
We were brought a tray of tea in the morning, to make up for there being no kettle in the room, then went down to the dining-room for breakfast. There was fruit juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt, granola, croissants and home made preserves on the table. Only sorry that we couldn't manage the full English breakfast which other guests were enjoying.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mag6458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We booked into Brockham B&B for a couple of nights during Wimbledon tennis tournament. Joanna and Paul were very welcoming, the room was light, airy and very well appointed, the en suite shower room superb and most importantly the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was simply excellent, with home produced eggs. The whole property is beautifully finished. The property is convenient for Wimbledon tennis, being about 40 mins drive away. Sadly we didn't leave ourselves enough time to explore the beautiful countryside or try the neighbouring pub/restaurant, the grumpy mole. Paul and Joanna are great hosts and simply cannot do enough for their guests. We all know the highlight of Wimbledon 2013 was Andy Murray's win, but discovering this place was in second place! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwichEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betchworth
1.0 mi away
Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth
2.2 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Dorking
Travelodge Dorking
#6 of 8 in Dorking
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The White Horse Hotel, Dorking
3.0 mi away
The Running Horses
The Running Horses
#1 of 1 in Mickleham
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Pub
Red Lion Pub
#2 of 4 in Betchworth
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockham B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockham B&B

Property: Brockham B&B
Address: South Lodge Brockham Green | Brockham Green, Betchworth RH3 7JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Betchworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Betchworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming village of Brockham with stunning views of the green, church and Surrey Hills is this newly renovated Brockham B&B at South Lodge with 2 double rooms with en-suite bathrooms and a twin room with a large luxury bathroom. Breakfast is served with local ingredients and eggs from our own free range hens. The area is perfect for walkers and cyclists alike all over the Surrey Hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brockham B&B Betchworth, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing