We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hartsfield Manor Betchworth
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Betchworth
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Looking forward to our third stay next week. Good sized rooms, attentive staff and great value breakfasts. Nice lounges but couches need replacing as some very worn. Dining room cold and lacking in atmosphere. Extensive grounds for walking.

Room Tip: Pay supplement for room in main housse
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    151
    81
    63
    48
See reviews for
64
186
23
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just arrived ! Booked a double room for £20 and upgraded to a manor room for extra £10. Room is fab,huge and modern. Checked in with manager,great guy,friendly and chatty.yet to check out food/ bar area but stayed many times at devere all been great ...except high Wycombe which was shocking....still traumatised by that experience !!!! ....only here for one night as flying out from gatwick in the morning.....would defo stay again if in this area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I booked a night here as a surprise evening away for my wife. when i made the initial booking I did not spot the small print that said the room was in a hideous annex building away from the main stunning house. Luckily, I spotted this on reviews on Tripadvisor and upgraded my booking to a manor room.

Hoping for a quiet, relaxing eveing in the countryside, we arrived to see wedding cars outside the main house and a bride and groom in full kit standing in reception. We checked in to be told that the restaurant and bar were out of bounds as this was booked for the wedding reception. Information that would have been useful when booking as I would have went elsewhere.

Our room was OK and had great views. Unfortunately we may as well have been sleeping in the middle of a nightclub dancefloor, as the music from the wedding reception was so loud it sounded like the DJ was in our room. Luckily this stopped at midnight.

The next morning the carpet in the hallway and stairs had obviously become victim to some of the wedding guests and their inability to keep their drink and food down as there were what appeared to be small pockets of vomit here and there.

On the subject of food, we had to dine in a small room with 4 other couples which to be honest wasn't that bad. The evening meal was OK but a little overpriced. The cooked breakfast the next morning was unfortunately of a lesser quality than a motorway services which was dissapointing.

If you stay here, make sure it hasn't got any functions on and make sure you're not in the annex block. If I had arrived to be shown to what others have described as an eastern block detention centre (and it actually did resemble one) I would have flipped my lid, given the price of a night's stay and the fact that they negate to show external pictures of Cell Block H.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the Manor house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HellsKitchen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here as we had an early flight from Gatwick we loved the peaceful location and beautiful grounds. We had a room in The Lodge, which wasn't an issue for us, there is a car park behind the lodge, you just have to drive out of the main entrance to find it. We had drinks and a meal in the bar, which was OK. Good value stopover at £39 for double room

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinan, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I booked two rooms at Hartsfield Manor, located between Dorking and Reigate, for a stay with a wedding up the road. The rooms in the Lodge were attractive and comfortable and the breakfast good, with good service from the staff. The only gripe is that one room was clearly requested to be a twin room - I didn't take it up with the management as my daughters were sharing the room, but it could have been awkward in other circumstances. Lovely grounds and very peaceful. Friday deal rate of £59 per room was good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scanners22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I agree with previous posters here. It is 4 star quality at 3 star prices. The staff are superb. the rooms delightful and spacious. the local ara is intriguing, beguiling. So rural and sparse ,yet 30 mins from London.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxmeister-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed with a best friend for one night as a treat for having survived the summer holidays! :) we arrived just after 2p.m on the Saturday afternoon and from the moment we arrived we were delighted. The grounds are beautiful and impressive as you approach, and once inside the lobby is equally grand and spacious.
The staff at reception were extremely friendly and efficient and our rooms were ready and waiting. The rooms were beautiful traditional spacious and clean. We needed lunch out of hours and were happily catered for. We spent a most enjoyable afternoon sipping champagne on the quiet terrace with stunning views as our backdrop. We had an excellent massage in the treatment room and the whole time felt very relaxed and at home. The bathroom was great and very clean too, a hot powerful shower and nice complimentary toiletries. We had dinner in the restaurant, again the staff were brilliant and the food faultless. The wine list had plenty to choose from. My room had nice thick curtains which kept out the noise &light and windows i could open for air so i slept very well and woke ready to enjoy my delicious plentiful breakfast. Thanks to all at hartsfield manor for refreshing us for our return to the chaos of term time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betchworth
6.0 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
110 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel
2.8 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
990 reviews
5.3 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartsfield Manor Betchworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartsfield Manor Betchworth

Property: Hartsfield Manor Betchworth
Address: Hartsfield Manor Sandy Lane | Betchworth, Betchworth RH3 7AA, England (Formerly De Vere Hartsfield Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Betchworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Betchworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hartsfield Manor Betchworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hartsfield Manor Betchworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartsfield Manor Hotel Betchworth
Hartsfield Manor Betchworth Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing