We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absoluley fantastic”
Review of Falcon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falcon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Ashby
Reviewed 20 June 2011

well what can i say, the hotel, staff and food was excellent. When we arrived we both thought how lovely this venue is and the location is to die for, its quiet and peacful and so pretty. Just would like to say a big thank you to a member of staff, Natalie who was outstanding, her heart and soul is put into her job and made us feel very welcome and looked after our every need, i dont know how she does it up and down those bar stairs but in our eyes she is a diamond,

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
We do value all comments good and bad and take great pride in offering the best possible experience for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Falcon Hotel or one of other Old English Inns very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed overnight in the accommodation which is in the next door house. All fine, clean and room was large enough. Breakfast was great, evening meal was 50% sucessful, my guest had to leave her's and the rest of us were roughly divided into half liking the food. Friendly, helpful staff who stayed up beyond the call of duty for us and we were rowdy. Even when we became too exuberant, we were very politely told to quieten down which was totally justified and moved to the bar downstairs. No complaint with that, they pointed out they had to be considerate to all guests. So, professionally dealt with a potentially difficult situation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayble57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
We do value all comments good and bad and take great pride in offering the best possible experience for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Falcon or one of other Old English Inns very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Had two night stay - one pub in a very quiet village but surprising close to lots of places of interest so great base for a short trip.
Young staff were very friendly and accommodating - lit the log fire for us on our return from a day's sightseeing so we were very cosy with tea and toasted buns! Had dinner both nights, one night ate in cellar bar which is bit quirky but pleasant. Room was in adjacent building, not sure what rooms in actual pub were like.
Only gripe was that piped music was bit intrusive - sometimes you just want some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HectorRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This really is a little gem of a hotel. Although not far from major towns, the location and rural setting makes you feel like you are in the middle of no-where - country side all around. The staff made us feel most welcome and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. If that's not all - the food is fantastic. Lots of freshly cooked breakfast options and a great evening menu - I had lamb rump and it was the best I've ever tasted.
Recomendations to make it perfect - put a mirror near a plug socket in room 6 - how can a lady blow dry her hair. Get some real Ale in the bar.
A wonderful weekend - thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
We do value all comments good and bad and take great pride in offering the best possible experience for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Falcon Hotel or one of other Old English Inns very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Stayed two nights in early March. The room was very well maintained and clean as was the bathroom. The food, although good didn't live up to the standard of what I was expecting based on some other reviews. The heating or water system made a discernable humming noise throughout the night although admittedly this may not be the case for all the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slipx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We do value all comments good and bad and take great pride in offering the best possible experience for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Falcon Hotel or one of other Old English Inns very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Amazing rural location if you want a relaxing walking break I suspect. Room was in the house next door. I felt as if I was staying in the staff annex that had been tidied up and now used for quests. Very noisy door crashing and banging about caused by hallways leading straight into the gardens and old heavy loose doors. If it was pouring wet I would not have been too happy as its not in main hotel/ inn grounds.
Linen good quality white cotton. The bathroom was unheated and as a result b*&^%y freezing in February, so much so I skipped morning bath, and I`m a Scot!! Tv good size but only four channels and rubbish picture. Remote dident work but could use buttons on TV ok. Breakfast fine and well cooked. However good VFM. Free wifi good. Not bad but had higher expectations of rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank defibduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Around eighty family and friends attended my sons and daughter in laws wedding with many of us staying at the hotel overnight. The day went without a hitch, the staff were very helpful and gave excellent service. The food for the meal was excellent. The venue was superb with log fires and old world charm. The room was clean and very comfortable.
The location excellent and the atmosphere superb.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard_barker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Ashby
0.0 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#20 of 27 in Northampton
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 27 in Northampton
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.0 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#27 of 27 in Northampton
569 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#22 of 27 in Northampton
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Address: Castle Ashby, Northampton NN7 1LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Castle Ashby
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Ashby
Price Range: £74 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Falcon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing