We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sap an oasis of peace (adults only)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Sap an oasis of peace (adults only)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

First time to Ribby Hall Village. Agreed, once you get past the cottages you approach the imposing Hotel and Spa at the far end. I was trying out the Spa on an 'Aqua Termal Journey'. Nice sign to see 'Adults Only' on the door of the main entrance. You cannot have a Spa with kids running riot lets face it.

Stylish and modern contemporary look on the inside. Warm greeting from the Reception. Was with friends whom had been before so they knew the drill. Extensive list of treatments and packages available for those wishing to return and with overnight stays. This is not health farm but a quiet oasis in which to relax.

Avoid the Spa at the weekend as it is at its best when it is quiet. Wouldn't really take many to make it appear busy i.e only five lounge beds after the Journey.

Well worth a trip. Add a treatment and if the budget can stretch do an overnight or two.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    143
    63
    26
    19
See reviews for
151
446
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, Yorks
Level Contributor
232 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

On entry to the Ribby you feel like you have entered a Hoseasons brochure, and that is fine for people who like that, but once you get to the hotel it is a different story, fabulous room, great staff, amazing bathroom.

You have a full media centre system so you can plug devices through the TV and sound system, bathroom products were Elemis, large bath towels and the bed was tremendous.

Also try the The Restaurant food very good and very good staff

This is a must try hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prs54fmpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I recently took my sister to this spa hotel for a weekend away for her special birthday. From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel so special. The service they provide truly is second to none. I would definitely recommend this spa hotel. It is lovely and clean and the beds are so comfortable! You even get a choice of pillow! I'm spoiling the surprise now for you - please go and try it for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard twin room but we asked if we could have a look at the other rooms. The suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1310nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Living just a five minute drive from Ribby Hall, my wife Barbara and I are regular visitors to the wonderful Spa Hotel be it for spa treatments (my wife, not me!) coffee during the day in the Champagne Bar and the much looked forward to dinner in The Brasserie where the food is truly fine dining. The Champagne Bar is relaxing and tranquil (except check outs on Sunday mornings) andthe staff are attentive and unobtrusive. Jamie is a delight, courteous and very professional (Barbara would like to take him home with us!) having said that all the staff, and I do mean all, are polite and well mannered with a special mention for Sophie in The Champagne Bar and Brasserie.
We consider ourselves lucky to have this venue on our door step!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianKJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just had a lovely relaxing stay at Ribby hall spa hotel. The staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly and made our stay very welcoming . The room was Clean and had a king size bed with good facilities. The spa was lovely and very relaxing . The evening meal in the brassiere restaurant was exceptional ! Also including in the package is a choice to have breakfast in the bedroom which again was exceptional. Couln't fault any part of the hotel and service. The staff and food were definitely the highlight of the stay!

Room Tip: Would choose a room with balcony next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Fabulous stay at Ribby Hall Spa, myself and 2 friends enjoyed our stay so much will be going back for more. Everything about this wonderful place is excelent we had room 1016 can,t tell you how impressed we were best nights sleep i'v had in ages. The spa was so relaxing the staff so helpful, i can' find one negative thing to say (i'v tried!! ) Well done Ribby Hall.

Room Tip: I would imagine every room is fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodiedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

This was a 'not seen you lets catch up as it's your birthday' experience for 2 friends and this hotel served it well. We have stayed at other spas and found this fine but didn't leave us planning to rush back. The staff have been very well trained - our first proof of this was at reception. Check in went ahead without hitches - we were 8 mins early and were a little surprised to be told a check was needed to see if the room was ready - it was (and as we have to get out at 11 am this should not be an issue)
The first thing that surprised me was the small area for having a drink/ afternoon tea that is next to the small reception desk which was full of animated women making a lot of noise. This is not a spacious venue and away from the well planned spa actually quite cramped. An issue echoed later in the restaurant where we were placed at table 1 which was in a booth with 2 tables for 2 - intimate but also either v close to table next to you.
Bedrooms are ok but illustrate how this falls short of luxury/excellent value for money. We stay at a Manchester Marriot regularly where it's hard to get out of bed as they are so luxurious. These are soft standard size singles with average bedding - selected for their need to be laundered frequently. One bedside table nothing between beds(we pulled over a chair to put the shared chocs etc on) and a table doubling up on the other side. Good flat screen tv. Small adequate bathroom with signs of wear n tear (this is a new hotel) good bathrobes and basic throw away slippers provided. Good touch of an empty fridge (with free water) and good hospitality tray (mini biscuits).Noisy air con woke us in the middle of the night and had to be switched off.
Meal of a good standard, well presented and served.
Treatments were fine - one room proved noisy as others went past, not conducive to a full chill out.
The spa was lovely - the 'journey' is a matter of going into different saunas steam rooms, foot spa( person before me had left water in) and places to lie down
Again small area made you feel the presence of others - unlike,say, Springs, where space is part of the ambience for real relaxation.
Pleasant but we won't rush back and when we worked it out not such a bargain price for what you get compared to other places.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
7.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
14.9 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing