We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have stayed in ribby hall village and visited the spa previously. I decided to surprise my boyfriend with a spa break after a very hectic holiday season. I cannot put into words how much we both enjoyed our break thanks to all the staff at ribby hall spa hotel. Quick and easy check in, our beautiful penthouse suite followed by great treatments by Danielle and Isabella. My boyfriend is an executive chef so I was nervous about dinner in the hotel but I have no idea why.. Again it was beautiful!

Thank you to everyone for a lovely stay, we wills defiantly be back!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra pennies for a penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justine91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    140
    60
    26
    19
See reviews for
148
434
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The wife and I stayed over night in January. I have stayed in many hotels across the World and this ranks as one of the finest. From the sincere and friendly welcome, to the spotlessly clean hotel, everything was just right. the suite was large and very well appointed with 2 tv's, largely anther sofas.

The food in the bistro is stunning, small portions but very filling, with a fine selection of wines.

Will definitely book again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badcurry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

My daughter and I booked initially for the thermal experience and dinner, then upgraded to bed and breakfast. Both of us are fairly local and we have been for day treatments and dinner before - but this was the ultimate treat. The service is excellent, the rooms clean and fresh. We were treated like royalty throughout our stay. The evening meal was lovely - fine dining at its peak - but most certainly concentrating on the quality rather than the volume, breakfast however was a different story, I am fortunate to have travelled to many hotels both for pleasure and business and I have to say that the breakfast here was about the best that I had, so much choice and of a very high standard.

We had the most amazing time and will plan to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This Spa Hotel completely lived up to the recommendations on Trip Adviser. We went for the day to celebrate a significant birthday. Starting with an excellent 2 course lunch, then into the spa experience, before finishing with massages. Clean and well maintained, relaxing and all staff friendly & helpful. We'll definitely be going back again. Probably much busier at the weekend, but certainly a Monday visit was brilliant - and they do regulate the numbers in the spa area in 2 hour bookings for the spa journey.

Room Tip: We went for a day visit, so didn't get chance to see the rooms - but will plan to stay over next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2008J-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special birthday with us and for taking time out to post your review. We're really delighted to hear that you enjoyed spending time with us. We also look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

absolutely from start to finish and could not fault a single thing first class service ,superb food excellent spa and treatments,luxurious rooms and beautiful surroundings 11 out of 10 at least will deffo be going again

Room Tip: if you have size 11 or above feet take your own slippers complimentary ones are on the small size lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madforit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was fantastic value for money. Our room was lovely and was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have some fresh milk in the fridge. The staff at this hotel are fantastic; from reception, to the restaurant, bar and spa. Very friendly and keen to make surewe were happy with everything. The spa thermal journey is very relaxing and I could have spent all day in there. There is a staff member in the spa area in case you need them and is constantly walking round tidying and making sure everything is as it should be. I didn't have any further treatments, but they seemed quite busy. The food in the brasserie is absolutely delicious and the rave reviews are fully justified. We had 2 courses included in our package, but we paid for the extra course - well worth it. Additionally, the breakfast was nice and non greasy with a good choice. I really would recommend this hotel and spa and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The SPA Hotel at Ribby Hall Village. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have already forwarded your wonderful feedback to the team. We also hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lived up to expectations. Staff wonderful has a calm and relaxed atmosphere. Service and food excellent. The Spa is just amazing with Elemis treatments on offer at very good prices. So clean in all areas. Blissful stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
7.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
5.9 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
16.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing