We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spa Break and Fabulous food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lovely Spa Break and Fabulous food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a lovely overnight spa break here,

The hotel is only small as is the spa area but it's not overcrowded so quiet and tranquil with no waiting to used the various steam rooms/saunas

The Spa area is immaculately clean but everything is just so hot, I understand all the steam rooms and saunas are going to be hot and believe me i enjoy a warm jacuzzi however the outside jacuzzi was too hot to use, much hotter then any other I have used in various other spas I have visited. Disappointed that there is no swimming pool just a lovely (but again vary hot) hydrotherapy pool.

I think they could do with a cool down area/pool for relaxation

Also it has a lovely seating ares at the back but no service for drinks and food so you have to go all the way back through the spa and out to the bar are to order refreshments,

The food in the brasserie was lovely and the service was great so cannot faulty this

The hotel rooms are

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katesc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    148
    69
    26
    19
See reviews for
162
467
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed with a friend. We used the spa facilities although didn't have any treatments as we just wanted to unwind in the spa. Fantastic experience with many steam rooms and saunas and a big hydrotherapy pool. Hot tub outside was large and plenty of seating inside and out.
Food was excellent. Breakfast was the best id ever had.
The rooms were very clean and well designed.
We both thought the staff were exceptional. Very helpful, polite and efficient. They couldn't do enough for us and really made us feel that we were in a luxury hotel.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at Ribby Spa Hotel for 1 night on Friday 20th June. This wasn't our first spa break there but this time the staff went over and above to make our stay special. We were a party of 6 ladies and after a delicious lunch in the brasserie did the thermal journey. Thoroughly recommend paying the extra for the mud experience. We had booked a 2 suite again for some of our party as it gives a great place to sit and natter.

Unfortunately one of our party had her flight delayed so could not join us. The hotel manager, Mr Andrew Scott himself went out of his way to look after us at dinner - and at breakfast the next morning. And although we couldn't get a refund for our missing person he did what he could. I also have to compliment one of the waiters - again he went over and above- we didn't get his name but his hairstyle was a topic of conversation. He told us he had worked there for 2 months. Mr Scott hang on to him!! Although to be fair all the staff were fantastic. We will be back again soon. x
Thank you

Room Tip: If you are in a group 3 or 4 could share a 2 bed suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heacham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst meeting up with family. They stayed in self-catering accommodation in the grounds, which I would highly recommend for families. We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel, lovely staff, helpful and friendly. The rooms are superb and stocked with gorgeous freebies! Didn't make as much use of the Spa because of family, but will return!
Beautiful location for spot of indulgence!

Room Tip: If you're lucky, as we were, you'll be upgraded to the Penthouse! Small hotel, so not too mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a spa package with a one night say, dinner, spa access and massage. The spa facilities are excellent as are the hotel staff and spa team. After a very stressful month myself and husband needed to 'chill' and this was the perfect place to rejuvenate ourselves. The food in the brasserie was lovely, fresh and locally sourced. We look forward to coming back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljsow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall is a very nice facility with a good level of service. However, its location at the top end of a group of vacation condos and a caravan park make it less than ideal for the business traveler.
On the plus side, the rooms I've had when staying there are roomy by European standards and kept well appointed. The bed is too soft, but that's a matter of taste I suppose.
Also on the plus side, the restaurant is excellent. I had one of the best meals of my recent trip at the Spa Hotel restaurant. It was pricey, but worth it.
On the negative side, check-in always takes a long time. I don't know why. They always seem slightly discombobulated about checking people in. And the breakfast is very expensive for what you get.
I've stayed here three times over the past couple of years and I find it comfortable and pleasant but I can't say that I actually look forward to being there each time. However, there just aren't any real options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasAquinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Myself & my fiancé attended the spa and lunch facility today.This is our third time in attendance at Ribbey Hall.On arrival at 0940 hours we were quickly checked in and were given a customary bathrobe towel & slippers.After changing we made our way into the Spa Facility.

The spa facility comprises of around 7 or 8 water stations.The spa was spotless and the staff were on hand to cater for any of our needs.The outside hot tub has to be experienced.The whole process takes around a hour.We then crashed out on loungers in the Zen garden.The sun was beating down and ducks were going about their business while we were relaxing.

Second stint in the aqua journey,this time I built up courage to experience the tipping of ice cold water from a bucket above my head.We concluded our journey once we reached chill out city.Sun loungers at the ready one last time.This experience was nothing short of magnificent.

Around 1145 we had changed in the spotless changing rooms and made our way to the restaurant.The option was starter/main course or main course/sweet.

We were escorted to our table,drinks were ordered and food order promptly taken.I had the salmon for starter and for mains I had the slow cooked Moroccan Lamb with couscous.My partner had a different salmon and spicy sausage pasta.

I must say this is one of the best meals I have had since,well the last time I attended this restaurant to which I had the pleasure of eating a chicken in a curry type sauce.I make no apologies this was a fantastic bill of fayre which could be served in any restaurant on King Street In Manchester.Only difference is the price is a fraction.

The waiting on staff were dressed in a Brannigan style uniform of black.They were all polite, professional and turned out like I was dining at Le Gavroche.What a credit to to your company.I will return.The whole experience for both myself and my fiancé set my back less than £80...

The sum up.The aqua journey was fantastic and the food dove tailed in to complete three hours of complete bliss.A pampering day of gastronomic proportions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,637 reviews
14.8 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,339 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,030 reviews
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing