We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab staff , fair prices and great food”
Review of Grapes Hotel

Grapes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab staff , fair prices and great food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went while on holiday at ribby hall , the food was lovely and very well priced , the lunch menu was around 6.00 for say fish chips peas or a burger , I had steak at 10.00 I thought was very reasonable and much cheaper than ribby halls bar and grill ,for 5 off us 4 adult meals and 1 child's all having a drink came to around 50.00 ,it's in a lovely setting the village is very pretty , the staff were very welcoming but I would advise booking a table if you want to go of an evening as it gets very busy

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbiejayWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    160
    59
    28
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worksop
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff made my son's birthday perfect!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Whilst on holiday at Ribby hall, we came across The Grapes, we decided one evening to try out the evening meals. On arrival on a Thursday it was very busy but the staff member found us a table and we had a lovely evening of great food and drinks served by Simon. So much so that my son decided he would like to return on the Saturday for his 11th birthday! Nothing was to much trouble, we arrived to a beautifully decorated table, very attentive service and a chorus of happy birthday from staff members kat and Hannah! Food excellent again. Can't praise them enough! My son said it was like making new friends! So much so he decided to leave half his birthday cake! Many thanks to all staff involved.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great country pub.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

A friendly old country pub, recently refurbished, was the perfect setting for family dinner and drinks out. A busy little place, good food and good atmosphere. Worth going.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ObreeandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So helpful and recently decorated”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We came with 4 American friends and they were quite demanding. The staff were great and did dishes off the menu without blinking an eyelid. They even did raw veg when asked as a side dish. Well done!! We were a little short of time and they rose to the occasion.
The food was good and the recent re-furb was lovely.
All in all it was a good experience and one American said the lamb was the best he had tasted - it certainly just fell on to the fork.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winedrinker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful country pub”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had been staying at Ribby Hall Village and passed The Grapes on the way to Blackpool, set in the beautiful village of Wrea Green, the food was beautiful,very reasonable,staff very friendly and nothing was a bother. Food was excellent quality, cooked perfectly and a fabulous choice. Kids menu was also great and kids all had clean plates. There was 8 in our party and with 2 bottles of wine, 2 pints and 2 spirits the bill came to £136.00 great value as all 4 adults all had 3 courses. This beautiful country pub is a must visit if in the area, and only 2 minutes from Ribby Hall.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JW R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grapes Hotel also viewed

 
Wrea Green, Lancashire
 

Been to Grapes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing