We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Villa, Wrea Green
Ranked #1 of 1 Wrea Green B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

A group of 8 of us ladies stayed here in 3 twin rooms and 1 suite. We stayed for one night during the lytham proms on the Sunday night of the festival.

The hotel itself is picturesque. We explored the hotel and drifted into the wedding reception room, which is beautiful! My room was clean and warm with all necessary amenities such as tea, coffee and water. One negative would be that our twin beds were on wheels, and every time we turned over in the night the bed squeaked.

We ate in the bat and although the service was a little slow, the food was wonderful! All staff were polite and helpful, especially the gentleman who ran the bar late on the Sunday night. He was fantastic!

The breakfast, which was included, was the best I have ever sampled in a hotel! Miniature glass jams and sauces, cooked breakfast on request, do-it-yourself toasts machine and a wide range of breakfast cereals, pastries, fruits and juices.

Overall, my stay was wonderful! I would definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mischalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

As a wedding guests we expected more from this hotel. Bed was stained badly, tea tray filthy, sent photos and email and had no reply. Would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends, Very disappointing. Breakfast was a greasy affair, a quarter of a mushroom is laughable, would not stay here again

Room Tip: make sure you look at the room thoroughly, especially the bed!"!!!. not good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saffy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

After 18 months of planning and close liaison with Stuart the Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, the day of my younger daughters wedding dawned.

The weather was perfect, there was even a fly - past as she was driven up the hotel drive ( it was the final practise for the Blackpool air - show ).

I could summarise by using the word "perfection " but it would be wholly inadequate.

The food was superb despite over 100 diners at the wedding breakfast. The venue was superb in dealing with the photographers, video takers and the guest D.J.

The Windsor Bridal suite has to be seen to be believed.

One very minor criticism was an inordinate wait to check - out which could have been forseen and catered for by staffing up reception - in this day and age its not acceptable to blame everything on computers.

Tip of the day - book well in advance as the Villa is fast becoming the No 1 Wedding venue in the area and deservedly so.

Room Tip: The Windsor Suite has to be experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Villa and we could not fault it . I must say Stuart (the manager)does a fantastic job ,his enthusiasm ,passion and hard work reflects back and his staff deliver first class customer service and unforgettable food.

Room Tip: The rooms are all fabulous as we had a look around (even the maids were happy when making the beds)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were a group of 8 mums and daughters staying overnight for the Lytham Proms event. The hotel is what was probably once a gentleman's residence so has lots of character. There is a nice sized bar for tipples and a nice restaurant. We ate lunch there on arrival. The room I shared with my friend was perfect for our needs. It had a pristine free standing bath with a television in the bathroom wall-a hit with my 17 yr old daughter. The staff all appeared to be local and were very Friendly. Our waitress was lovely and described the fries perfectly (bigger than McDonald's but smaller than Burger King!). Also up for special mention should be the nice guy in the bar who insisted we all come in from the rain with our late night fast food. All in all a lovely hotel which we intend to come back to soon. I was told the wedding marquee looked amazing, so much so that all the younger ones in our party wasn't to get married there. Oh eck!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancsLass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were taken to The Villa for a celebratory meal - a superb experience. The place was busy as a wedding party was present although this did not affect the attentive service from every member of staff. We had booked an early evening meal - a party of four plus a five month old baby. Children are made welcome - but for those without, there is ample room in the restaurant to choose an adults only area. We were made to feel very welcome - nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent - we have eaten here a few times before and have never been disappointed. I can recommend the leek and potato soup followed by the steak, black sticks blue risotto and short rib croquette. I really wanted a dessert but simply had no room! Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We always try to get to the Villa's wine tasting dinners in association with C&O wines. The latest, on Friday, was an excellent event - six courses of excellent food accompanied by matched wines from the Rothschild stables worldwide. A truly remarkable evening and SUCH good value for money - especially if you want to stay overnight.
Steve Wilkinson - Lytham St Annes

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilkie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
2.6 mi away
The Villa Express Kirkham
3.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
325 reviews
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
5.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa, Wrea Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa, Wrea Green

Address: Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wrea Green
Price Range: £45 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa, Wrea Green 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Wrea Green is a quaint country house hotel based in idyllic country side near Preston Lancashire. Set amidst rolling parkland, The Villa presents an imposing aspect from the sweeping private approach and, once inside, the beautifully planned accommodation certainly lives up to its promise, offering handsome, well-proportioned public spaces and luxuriously appointed bedrooms. Set in wonderful surroundings of the Lancashire countryside, The Villa is the perfect location for any occasion. The Villa’s historic appearance, well-equipped conference rooms, spacious restaurant & bar, pavilion marquee dedicated service ensure it is the perfect place to escape and relax, to do business and to create memories that will last a lifetime. Many visitors come to The Villa for its historic charm and splendid location, but they stay - and often return again and again - because of the warm hospitality and excellent personal service that they experience here. The hotel rooms are spacious and appointed to the highest standards, offering stylish, comfortable accommodation. All thirty one air-conditioned rooms feature superior en suite facilities and have been tastefully designed and furnished to create the ideal atmosphere for a relaxing visit. In addition, The Villa also offers two lovely suites and four fantastic state rooms, two of which have king size 4-posters and two have split-level mezzanine floors. All four have spectacular bathrooms with TV, surround sound system and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Villa, Wrea Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Wrea Green
The Villa, Wrea Green Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing