We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Villa, Wrea Green
Ranked #1 of 1 Wrea Green B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great day and a memorable one for all.The rooms are good and the food is of a reasonably high quality, considering the amount of covers serviced.Great setting and a quality establishment, but could understand why people allegedly take their own spirits....Bar prices are ridiculously high..Great breakfast, cooked to order and very attentive staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank H16KSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for The Villa, Wrea Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Here for a wedding celebration. Beautiful picturesque venue. All decked out in chiffon and fairy lights very pretty. Food was yummy, only down was the very very dear bar tariff, you'd expect a venue of this calibre to be bit pricey but..... Make sure you've plenty pennies because not only venue but bar prices will take your breath away x

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is the second time I have written this I don't know why it was not shown?
I ordered the the mushroom cobbler it was disgusting grey slime on a plate the the fish was served with frozen chips that were mostly black terrible the pork grill was over cooked and the ham hock was over cooked.
We ordered a £35 bottle of wine this was very nice
Very disappointed

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have eaten numerous times with my family at the Villa and the food is either outstanding or poor , an evident lack in consistency of quality overall. However, the other evening I took the family for supper, we ate from the bar menu and all I can say about the food was that it was appalling. The lamb tikka had clearly been microwaved .....the meat was tasteless and the rice was hard. The fish that my daughter ordered was definitely not fresh and my burger was overcooked with fries hardly cooked. Very disappointing !!

Your staff and service are consistently of a high standard.........such a pity the food doesn't equate!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Mazzie749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

On arrival at the Villa we got our drinks from the bar then sat by the fireplaces in the lounge area while looking over the menus.

We decided to get a range of their bar nibbles instead of starters between the 8 of us which were delicious. You have to try the sausages!

We then all had a range of the main courses which again were lovely.

The service was fantastic - The staff checked on us numerous times to check that everything was ok with starters/main course & they brought us extra drinks when we asked.

The Villa is a beautiful location to we just wish the sun had been out so we could take full advantage of the terrace!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiecharlotte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, stunning for the wedding that we were attending. The staff were throughout the whole weekend - accomodating & polite (informed the groom to be that we arriving later than planned) so laid on food, nothing was a problem for them. service 100%. So despite our rooms not being cleaned the problem came at check out, after seeking confirmation on the costs for the extra beds that we were booked in x2 rooms (one of which handnt been organised)- we were presented with a bill higher than expected. So not to cause a fuss (while spoil the bride & grooms fun), we paid the bill in full (£600), quoting that we were 'disputing' the amount, but asking the owner / general manager to email confirmation of costs. Unfortunately they have decided not to respond. Full Points to the staff, nil points to the general manger & owner, could have been a different review - so now a phone call to the credit card company.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front: stunning views - the disadvantage can be if there are smokers outsi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 596david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa W, Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review. This is the first we have heard of your requests. Please contact myself David Bush or the General Manager Jayne Taylor to discuss the matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I had a meal at the Lounge Bar and on arrival ordered drinks at the bar and chose our table in the lounge restaurant. The drinks took so long that I had to go to the bar to collect them. The delay had been caused by the peroni barrel requiring to be changed, fair enough. My wife ordered the lamb tikka masala and I chose the rib eye steak for our mains. The starters were very tasty but then the problems started. The main courses arrived while our empty starter plates were still on the table. The waiter then attempted to juggle the empty plates to allow the mains to be placed on the table. Inevitably I got the lamb while my wife got the steak that we changed around once he eventually managed to remove the empty plates from the table. I asked for English mustard that never arrived and again had to approach the bar for it. No English mustard was available, only French, so I did without. The lamb was devoid of any flavour whatsoever but the steak was fine. Overall the service was very poor and it seemed that some of the waiters, there were quite a few, lacked any training. We put our complaints to the bar and left with a promise never to return, better off at the "Grapes" in the village.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank coleda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa W, Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your response. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment as we do pride ourselves on delivering a great customer experience which has not happened on this occasion. Please contact Jayne Taylor to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
2.6 mi away
The Villa Express Kirkham
3.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
309 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
15.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa, Wrea Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa, Wrea Green

Address: Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wrea Green
Price Range: £33 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa, Wrea Green 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Wrea Green is a quaint country house hotel based in idyllic country side near Preston Lancashire. Set amidst rolling parkland, The Villa presents an imposing aspect from the sweeping private approach and, once inside, the beautifully planned accommodation certainly lives up to its promise, offering handsome, well-proportioned public spaces and luxuriously appointed bedrooms. Set in wonderful surroundings of the Lancashire countryside, The Villa is the perfect location for any occasion. The Villa’s historic appearance, well-equipped conference rooms, spacious restaurant & bar, pavilion marquee dedicated service ensure it is the perfect place to escape and relax, to do business and to create memories that will last a lifetime. Many visitors come to The Villa for its historic charm and splendid location, but they stay - and often return again and again - because of the warm hospitality and excellent personal service that they experience here. The hotel rooms are spacious and appointed to the highest standards, offering stylish, comfortable accommodation. All thirty one air-conditioned rooms feature superior en suite facilities and have been tastefully designed and furnished to create the ideal atmosphere for a relaxing visit. In addition, The Villa also offers two lovely suites and four fantastic state rooms, two of which have king size 4-posters and two have split-level mezzanine floors. All four have spectacular bathrooms with TV, surround sound system and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your The Villa, Wrea Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Wrea Green
The Villa, Wrea Green Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing