We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, clean, lovely.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrea Green
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, lovely.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Really lovely place with clean high spec. Apartments and lots of lovely kids activities, like a nature trail and ball pool. Lovely pool. Could have one with having more free stuff! But lovely nonetheless x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy-Beth36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    315
    128
    34
    34
See reviews for
778
106
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
260 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This place is immaculate and very nice. Great facilities, well situated. It's expensive, but that's good as it keeps away the "tracksuit mafia". Sorry if that offends but the last think I want to see on a mini break is chavs drinking fosters whilst their unruly mob run wild. Non of that here. The eateries are good, the shop is well stocked and the kids stuff is great. There is loads to do in blackpool, Preston, st Anne's etc. The accommodation was great with plenty of space and very clean. We are going to stay in the log cabins next year, they look amazing. The only slight niggle from my point of view is I'd say the security is poor. One guy at the main gate for a huge complex isn't great. And there is only a 3' wall around it. But apart from that it's awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bada-Bing22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just come back from a mid week break at Ribby ,it is a good family friendly site,similar to centre parcs ,less forest.
It was a milestone birthday for me and the family arranged it as a surprise.
archery,golf, fishing,segway,tennis horse riding,crazy golf ,spa hotel ,swimming. Fun for all the family. First day i was booked in for the segway,i was really up for it. My practice run was excellent even though i cant drive i was very good though i say so myself. then i started off to the course,seconds in going down a hill i went flat on my face!!!!! Embarrassing or what but i was immediately looked after by the staff and the rest of the group continued. i found out the next day only two survived the course out of seven!!!!!!!! Its great fun and you are given all the correct protective gear so have a go.
Archery is excellent.Small groups of 8 in a small enclosed are but good tuition ,not long enough a lesson though.
Swimming is a famlly fun pool with two water shoots, good changing area.
CRAZY GOLF very competative for my family 9 pins not long enough. There is also a golf course for the more professional of us.
The chalet was beautifully clean,and plenty of space.Once the little ducks outside realised there was a food source they would cheep at the patio doors for food, my little 10month grandson loved them. All in all an excellent break for all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in 3 bed pine lodge ( no3 ) bank holiday weekend .

Lodge is spotless clean , well equipped . We loved the hot tub spa !

Activities we did -
Laser quest - £4 each
Segways £18 each
Both reasonable priced and would recommend them as great fun .. Especially the Segways .

They must have changed insurance criteria numbers on the pool as we have never had a problem getting in before -
but Saturday Morning at 11am it was full and never let anyone in until after 12.15pm so be warned you may miss out .

Staff are brilliant everywhere really helpful and pleasant .

We have stayed in The White House and Saffire Cottages previously aswel as out recent stay in the pine lodge and cannot fault anything ..

suggestion ...

If would be a nice touch if towel robes and slippers were provided for the hot tub .. Would be easier and more hygienic than dripping water thru thelodge .. Same for The White House as we found the same there xx

Looking to book our 4th trip ..
( coach house next )
Wish the loyalty kicked in year round after 3 consecutive stays not just up to 28 days after return as we cannot book for ages yet as don't know holiday entitlement till new year

Hope they introduce a 4 bed accommodation to sleep 8 soon as we are a growing family of 7 and cannot use 3 beds anymore :( .. Coach house and White House book up quick and cost a lot more

All in all tho we highly recommend Ribby
Xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minstermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday.Your suggestions have also been passed onto our accommodation team. Our newest property ‘Villanova’ caters for 8 guests and has four bedrooms comprising: one double master with ensuite shower room, another double and two twin bedrooms, it also has an outdoor hot tub too! Bedrooms and the family bathroom are positioned on the ground floor, with an open plan kitchen, dining area and lounge on the first floor – allowing guests to enjoy stunning views of the countryside and grounds. For more information please visit our website ribbyhall.co.uk or call our holiday hotline on 0800 085 1717. We do hope we’re able to welcome you back for the fourth time, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a lovely venue in a great setting. The venue was set up beautifully for our friends wedding, everything just how she wanted. The staff were friendly and attentive and always happy to help. The day ran smoothly and was enjoyed by all. The food was outstanding, presented lovely, nice and hot. The evening reception was great, fantastic music and the party went on until the early hours. Great DJ and bar staff.
Our room was close by to our other friends also staying the night which was nice. The rooms were a good size, nicely presented, welcoming and cosy. The onsite Starbucks was welcomed and very much needed the morning after. The local shop was also helpful with a cash point and any emergency necessities.
A great venue, lovely surrounding and nice location.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are lovely enough, no need to spend big to enjoy the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennywren1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at Ribby with my two sisters for 4 nights from 31 March 2014. We were settled into our cottage by around 2pm, so thought we would head out to have a drink to begin our holiday. Nice plan, but non of the licensed premises were open! We eventually managed to get a drink at 4pm. We ordered some peanuts and crisps and were overcharged. The waiter said that he had charged us the correct price, but the menu had not been updated. We were refunded the difference. On the Thursday evening after dinner (which I will review separately) we headed down to the family bar. There was one couple there with a little boy, and they left five minutes after we arrived. Two minutes later, the dj disappeared so we just finished out drink and headed back to the cottage. On the upside, the cottage was nice, though one of the double bedrooms was so small, you practically had to get dressed in the hall! We found a few ants in the bread bin so thought we should report it. The problem was addressed really quickly and a note left to let us know what had been done. The complex is in a lovely setting and is very peaceful. There is a bus stop right outside the gate with a very frequent bus service to most towns/villages round about, so it is a great place to stay for getting out and about. I would go back for a short break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCunningham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your recent and honest review. It’s good to hear that your requests were dealt with promptly and efficiently. Admittedly there are more licensed venues open after 4pm and throughout the evening, however during the daytime our guests can choose from The Brasserie and Champagne Bar within The SPA Hotel itself, The Lavender Tea Room, Harrison’s Bar from 4pm, The Restaurant & Cocktail bar (from 4pm) Papa John’s (from 12 midday) and also the Bar & Grill which we think you may have experienced during your time with us.

Your feedback has also been forwarded to the relevant teams and we do sincerely hope we’re able to welcome you back again and in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My family which included my son (2yrs) my parents (50s) visited ribby hall for 1 week (mon - mon) on arrival we were directed to our poppy cottage which was lovely until we discovered a wasps nest in the patio door!!! thankfully we had not unpacked our ton of things, and popped along to reception to request a move. The reception staff were very understanding and moved us next door right away with no hassle. The cottage was plenty big for 4 adults and my son, it was clean and well kept.

Few nice pubs close to ribby hall if you don't want to pay over the odds in the villiage its self.

The next morning we were greated by ducks and chickens at the door which my son loved... Make sure you have plenty of bread on hand.

As were the only people in our group of cottages for the first 5 days it was very peacful and even when the cottages filled up for the babk holiday it did not get over crowded or loud. However people pulling in with their cars need to slow down in case children are playing outside.

The only downfall and for us it was a big one is that the entertainment in an evening is very poor! At 6.30 its kids hour which we found a little too early after you have made good use of the facilites and had your tea got ready its almost 8o'clock. Although there is an act on apart from monday and tuesday they come on at 8.30 and by 9.30 at most its all over! 'Disco time' consists of the same cd being played every night until your that bored to tears you just go back to your cottage. Would venture out to find something else to do but if you drive you can't have a drink! Would consider returning if the evenings entertainment had z massive overhaul!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahbrierley2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. The Bar & Grill is a family entertainment centre, whereby we try and cater for children of all ages, and given the requests from previous holiday guests some of the entertainment does begin earlier on in the evening especially for pre-schoolers. Please be assured however that your feedback has been forwarded to the entertainment team as our schedule should allow for a variety of acts and we appreciate the use of this venue is important to many who holiday with us year on year. Once again we thank you for your feedback and we apologise that the entertainment did not live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
6.6 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
5.7 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Villa Express Kirkham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
5.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation

Property: Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation
Address: Ribby Hall Ribby Road | Nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ribby Hall Village, comprises more than 100 acres of beautiful Lancashire / Fylde countryside in the North West of England. Accredited as five-star by Visit Britain with a choice of luxury cottages and idyllic pine lodges with outdoor hot tubs, hosting 2-6 guests per property. Motel rooms are also available as are three larger and bespoke properties each within their own private grounds hosting 8-14 guests per property. There are an abundance of sport, leisure, dining, and entertainment options for all ages and 365 days a year. Adult guests can also enjoy the award winning SPA Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Cottages Hotel Wrea Green
Ribby Hall Village Hotel
Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green
Ribby Hall Village Self Catering Accommodation Wrea Green, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing