We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wedding”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Our wedding was held at Singleton Lodge on 19/10/13. Throughout the whole process the staff, particularly Joanne and Peter have been outstanding. The setting, food and overnight accommodation was exceptional. Everyone comments on the 'sticky toffee pudding' and this was one of the choices for our guests - we can assure you it didn't disappoint and is highly recommended! The 'homely and 'friendly' atmosphere was commented on throughout the day. We fully recommend Singleton Lodge for any event and look forward to our return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    35
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
39
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Recently spent a few days working in the area and stayed here. It's a beautiful property in a nice setting (enhanced by the alpacas). The hotel was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The carpets were a little tired but it almost feels a bit trivial to raise as an issue. The staff were attentive and we were made to feel welcomed. Ate dinner one night and it was good, though not outstanding. That said a member of our group asked for a few special requests, which they accommodated without any fuss or issues. Breakfasts as well were good, but not great. Overall though a very pleasant stay and would easily and happily recommend staying here if you're working or visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_G25_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Check out the bridal suite, it's not just for brides! And yes, we loved the alpacas too. Good food, good staff. We needed more hangers and they arrived quickly. Easy to find in the light, you could miss the sign at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a friend's wedding. Perfect backdrop for such an occasion with stunning grounds for those all important photos. Food was superb both at the wedding and breakfast. Rooms could do with a little tlc, new carpets etc, but this would not stop me from recommending to a friend or returning myself.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballyconnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We went to singleton lodge for a wedding and what a great wedding it was . This is the perfect setting for any wedding it was beautiful and very well organised.
My family and I stayed in the family room which was lovely the only down side it's on the top floor not so good for families . The food was lovely we had a roast, buffet, and a full English and they were all delicious . Over all if your planning on getting married let this be your venue.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparklingclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in Singleton Lodge for a family wedding. The hotel was small with a friendly atmosphere.The grounds were lovely with an alpaca family on site, the main hotel has had a recent refurbishment and rooms appear to be undergoing refurbishment too. The staff we met could not do enough to help us and the wedding party. Our room was comfortable and ideal for our stay, the only down side was the irratic temperature of the shower, the bathroom however appeared newly rennovated. The bar meal and breakfasts we enjoyed were very nice, there was a very good choice and we did not feel rushed.All staff we met were friendly, courteous and helpful. I would recommend Singleton Lodge for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SazzleUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We held our Daughter's Wedding reception here (May 2013).We had several meetings with Joanne (Wedding & Events Co ordinator) prior to the day. She was very organised and efficient ensuring the day ran smoothly and keeping the Father of the Bride calm!!! The food was excellent , staff were friendly nothing was too much trouble and they were very professional . Singleton Lodge has beautiful well kept grounds for Wedding pictures. The Reception room was tastefully decorated and co-ordinated with the Bride's colour scheme thanks to Joanne. We booked all the rooms for our wedding party. All were clean comfortable and nicely decorated, we all enjoyed a good hearty breakfast which was very welcomed after the celebrations of the night before. We would definately recommend this venue for any future bride and groom. Mark and Maz

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markmaz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulton Le Fylde
1.4 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 69 in Blackpool
3,536 reviews
6.4 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
918 reviews
4.4 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
212 reviews
8.6 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel

Property: Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel
Address: Lodge Lane, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 8LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Poulton Le Fylde
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Poulton Le Fylde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Singleton Lodge County House Hotel is situated on the outskirts of Poulton Le Fylde in Lancashire, just a ten minute drive into the Heart of Blackpool and also a short drive from neighboring Preston and the Lake District and located with easy access to the M55 and M6 Motorways. Singleton Lodge is a former vicarage and was once a school for refined ladies, the hotel is privately owned and run and a warm welcome awaits you, be it for business or pleasure. This delightful country house is set amidst 5 acres of peaceful parklands within Lancashire’s countryside, offering the areas finest in dining, banqueting and hotel and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing