We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude Staff & Extra's added on the bill” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Italia

Bistro Italia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude Staff & Extra's added on the bill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I've eaten her twice recently. The first time was with one of the girls for a catch up, the food was nice but the service was terrible although we didn't mind being left to it as we were having a good gossip. The 2nd visit was as a group of couples. The waiting staff were rude, it took forever for drinks to arrive, forever for our order to come, the food wasn't particularly nice. When we eventually got the attention of the waiting staff to order deserts they arrived in intervals of two and they served my very pregnant friends desert 10mins after everyone else's! Once again after taking what seemed a life time to attract the waiting staffs attention (after they blatantly ignored me!) we asked for the bill. It arrived with extra things on it!!! warning to anyone eating here to check your bill before you pay as they seem to add things on. I will not be visiting again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenjadeholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    58
    51
    37
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Mothers Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fourteen of us went here for Mothers day meal. Lovely greeting as we arr, a little short on seating in bar area. Our meal was good especially for the price we paid, lots of dishes on offer.The rest of the staff were all very nice and nothing too much trouble. Would go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue_ken10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and friends love it in here. Reasonably priced food, lovely wine and a fab atmosphere. The food tastes as good as it looks, I highly recommend the salmon! The only negative I could possibly pick up on was the older waitress, she has a face of stone and brings the place down. The younger staff are lovely, especially the boys that dance when its someones birthday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

First time there on 14/3/2014,, lovely clean restaurant ...great low prices ..staff very friendly.. and food very tasty ..look forward to my next visit..would recommend

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linda446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Poulton le Fylde”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

My partner & I go to this restaurant once a fortnight and always enjoy the food, which is excellent & always freshly prepared. The place has a real buzz about it, with everyone thoroughly enjoying themselves. Staff are always friendly & attentive, remember their customers & are always pleased to see you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Italia also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Been to Bistro Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing