We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 Sit at the Breakfast Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Sit at the Breakfast Bar
Bedroom 3
Front View
Kitchen
Large family extendable dining table
Utility room
Lounge
Lounge
2nd Lounge
Large family bathroom
Towels provided for your stay!!
Hall
Spacious landing
Beside the seaside!
Enjoy the sunshine on the rear decked area.
Poulton St Chads Church filled with a carpet of Crocuses in March time.
Skippool Creek, Thornton
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
122JosieQ...
Appleby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visit”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent everything we need beautifully decorated for Christmas. Still have 11 days of visit which we are all looking forward to

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley H
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What can I say ! Good location ,quiet and just far enough away from Blackpool Every aspect of this holiday home was spotlessly clean and in immaculate condition with, lots of extra's that made it the perfect holiday .Touches like Milk in the fridge, tea , coffee on arrival made all the difference after a long drive. Our teenage grandson loved the Wii/ Videos and found a couple of board games that we all had fun with The owner was very helpful from the time of booking until the holiday was over. We felt very comfortable and at home and will be returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the lovely card and wine. We are so glad that you enjoyed your break and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3mitch
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

fantastic,home from home could not ask for anything more,
Elaine had thought of everything
did not want to come home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shotleyra...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal Holiday home that is home from home and more”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This had to be one of the best holiday homes we have stayed in with our grandchildren. Very comfortable and your every need catered for. We would recommend this home to anyone wanting to be close to Blackpool. Plenty of places to go and see. Blackpool Pleasure Beach had a special offer Buy your tickets and have a second day on us free of charge. We visited Fleetwood, Cleverly, Lancaster and of course the lakes. Beautiful scenery, Lovey holiday home Thanks Elaine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LenaRon
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just spent a week at Elaine's Bungalow and only wish it could have been longer. Everything has been thought of for the perfect family holiday, all the mod cons, quiet and relaxing location and only a short distance to the Coast. If you don't want to Drive it's only a couple of minutes walk into the village of Poulton. I would certainly recommend this accommodation , the owner should be proud of it and we can't wait to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us and thank you gif looking after our accommodation. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
Thanks again
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenall...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely family home”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the third time we have stayed at this home and it always is welcoming. Perfect location, lovely house enough room for all of our family and extended family who came to visit. The owners have thought of everything. Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks again for your positive review. We hope you are able to continue to visit us in the future.
Thanks for taking care of our property.
Kind regards
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annware
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent 3 nights at Elaine's place. Perfect home from home.
Elaine allowed us to check in early which was much appreciated.
Poulton was ideal for Blackpool, Fleetwood and nice drive to the Lakes.
Nice eateries and take away in Poulton within walking ditance.
Would definately stay again if in the area.
Thankyou Elaine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing