We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LAURA AND ANTHONY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breck Poulton-le-Fylde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we arrived and the room was perfection . first night our spa bath did not work and was a shame as we was staying just 2 nights. I tried ringing and no answer so was really thinking about the service however the next day a lady called Ellie was really professional and changed my views on the service. she swapped our rooms to room 6 which was amazing, spa Jacuzzi amazing and all round fantastic she even left chocs on the bed. would defo go back.. and Ellie thank you . asset to the company . she even showed me to a local shop I needed out of her working hours. would be 5 star for her but as night 1 we had an issue I have use a 4 star here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breck A, Manager at Breck Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and it is very pleasing to know the service you received from Ellie was 5 star. I would like to apologise the Spa was not working on your bath but pleased you loved the apartment we moved you to as the Jacuzzi bath is twice the size. I wish we could have made your stay 5 stars and wish we had the opportunity to do so if you had called the out of hours number. Our office closes at 8pm and when you call after this time you are given an out of hours number where one of the team is on hand 24 hours. We look forward to seeing you again soon and making your next stay perfect. The Breck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Exactly like the pictures! We booked the Carleton suite Very beautiful and comfortable. 20 minutes away from Blackpool Pleasure Beach and next to the train station. They send you a code to enter the building and the flat, so even if you arrive like us after working hours on Sunday you can enter by yourself.
This place has been one of the best places we had ever been to and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fada-S09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breck A, Manager at Breck Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comments about us being one of the best places you have ever stayed mean so much to the whole team and is the reason we all work so hard to make every guests stay special. It is nice to know you will recommend us to your family and friends and we will hopefully see you very soon. The Breck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed in Apt 12, Fylde Suite for 8 days. Perfect for our family (2 adults, 2 children) - everyone had a bit of space to themselves. Bright, airy and modern place; well finished. Very close to Poulton and it's lovely wee restaurants and shops. Quiet and peaceful stay. The boys loved watching the football in the bath! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Breck.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Figifur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breck A, Manager at Breck Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing your review. It was a pleasure to have your family stay with us for over week. It is excellent to know that the boys loved it too especially with the Jacuzzi and watching football in the bath. We hope to see your family again very soon. The Breck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Having stayed at some of the best hotels and apartments in the world I can honestly say that the Breck apartments are excellent in every way. They are decorated to the highest is standards, they have everything you could want at your fingertips they have thought of everything. I viewed all the rooms while I visited and stayed in one of the suites. It's 2 mins walk from the town centre and 25 yards from the train station in a lovely location. I would compare this to the Lowry hotel in terms of an apartment. I had a fab time and I would recommend to anyone at all I will also be booking all my clients in when they visit out head office in Blackpool.
Maurice McCarthy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricemccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breck A, Manager at Breck Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and very pleasing to know you will booking your clients in the Breck. Your review is very helpful to anyone looking to stay with us as it gives excellent detail. We look forward to your next stay and looking after your clients. The Breck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

lovely apartment, bed was better than most hotels, well kitted out, two big flat HD screen Tv's fantastic location one minute from town centre, enjoyed the stay would stay again no problem, everything you need in the kitchen was there.

Room Tip: there was a simple pack left for breakfast which was ok, I would bring a bit more with me for next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gdsm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breck A, Manager at Breck Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is pleasing to know you had an excellent stay and found the bed extremely comfortable. Thank you for your feedback, we always act upon our guests comments to make your stay as comfortable as possible. As a result of feedback and having such warm weather we have put fans in every apartment. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Breck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I don't like to moan but rooms could have done with being soundproofed! Could hear downstairs singing and laughing at 1am! also didn't appreciate the bell being rang at 4am for a long time. Apart from that the apartment was nice and the fact they supplied breakfast materials was a bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breck A, Manager at Breck Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I would like to say thank you for your feedback and rating your overall stay as very good. It is disappointing to know you had to endure noise from another guest. We want all of our guests to have a peaceful stay so do all we can to ensure this happens and have signs in the apartments for guests to respect others at all times. Unfortunately we were unaware another guest was making noise and if you had informed us we could have sorted this for you. Overall it is pleasing to know the rest of your stay was a very good one and can only apologise your stay was not perfect. It is extremely rare for this to happen and hopefully we can look forward to seeing you again soon. The Breck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this for my Girlfriends Birthday, we stayed on the 28th June 2014, I wanted something extra special and we definitely got that and more, The Suite was Beautiful and was very clean and smelt lovely! The Spa bath was amazing and even though it doesn't state a 2 person spa bath there was plenty of room for 2! The staff was great from beginning to end! I would and have recommended Breck Apartments to everyone! I read every single review on here before visiting and I would say the majority are absolutely spot on (apart from the bad reviews) I could not fault one single thing about the apartments, the staff or the stay, There was absolutely no noise what's so ever and I had the best sleep I have had in months! My Girlfriend was very impressed I definitely earn lots of brownie points for picking such a fabulous place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sharnie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breck A, Manager at Breck Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for all your nice comments, reviews like yours mean so much to the whole team and is what keeps driving us to do a good job. I will personally pass your feedback on to the whole team. I am pleased your girlfriend loved her surprise and the whole team look forward to seeing you both again very soon. The Breck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulton Le Fylde
2.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
564 reviews
5.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
3,895 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breck Poulton-le-Fylde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breck Poulton-le-Fylde

Address: 41-43 Breck Road | Block 1-5, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wyre District > Poulton Le Fylde
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Poulton Le Fylde
Price Range: £104 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Breck Poulton-le-Fylde 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breck Apartments have revolutionised the way to spend the night away from home; housed in a historical Victorian building in the beautiful town of Poulton-Le-Fylde, the property has been fully renovated and extended to the highest standard of luxury, and the 12 luxury suites are now available for short and longer term stays.An opulent range of one to three bedroom duplex apartments, each carefully designed to promote an aura of tranquility and luxury. Unsurpassable service twinned with a beautiful location, make Breck the premier location on the Fylde coast for those expecting only the best. Breck will change the way we look at accommodation, our apartments are tailored to you, your personality and identity.You deserve luxury; Breck delivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Breck Poulton-le-Fylde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breck Poulton-Le-Fylde Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing