We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice people beutiful place to stay”
Review of The Seven Stars

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Seven Stars
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we thought this b+b was well worth a stay in a quiet villiage beautiful food excellent service very kind people the room wason the small side but clean.we had a lovley time while we stayed there would definitely go back for another visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DawnMycoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

the food is good and reasonable price, £8 to £14 for mains and lager at £3 is good. bar area ok if in need of an upgrade. BUT
The accommodation is very bad!
ceiling wallpaper hanging off. no wardrobe(hangers behind the door). shower door hanging off. towels the size of postage stamps. no double glazing. no rubbish bin. threadbare carpet. in the morning you have to go outside first to get to the bar for breakfast. stairway carpet loose. general decoration bad, THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT PLACE 30YEARS AGO BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO IT SINCE THEN.
no point in complaining, its a PUNCH TAVERNS pub and the present landlords, been there 6 months, are off to Australia. am taking this up with them.
worst room I've stayed in since blackpool in the 70s

Room Tip: there are none!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kkkglashow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Not a pleasant stay. The whole place had a dirty feel with plenty of cobwebs and insects visible throughout. The bathrooms were damp and had a nasty odour. The towels provided were dirty and discoloured. However the staff were quite pleasant and the service OK and the breakfast was OK, albeit served on dirty table wear . I would not recommend this place for anything other than a desperate last minute option.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank topazadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Room awful very very basic, dirty, wallpaper and ceiling paper coming off walls, shower door broken. Are looking for new tenant landlord at present. Not surprised. Needs complete overhaul. Wouldn't stay and definitely one to give a miss at present time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Baytree2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed her via a cheap voucher offer which was very good value for money. The pub was nice and the meals there and the breakfast included were good. A bit disorganized when we arrived stood waiting in the empty bar and the rooms weren't ready which was no problem to us as we were going straight back out. Bus stop outside with reliable service to Blackpool and other nearby areas.

Room Tip: Don't have room 3 - was a security light that glowed green all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulton Le Fylde
0 mi away
The Seven Stars Hotel
The Seven Stars Hotel
#2 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
38 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Cross Keys Hotel
The Cross Keys Hotel
#2 of 2 in Milnthorpe
130 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Breck Poulton-le-Fylde
Breck Poulton-le-Fylde
#1 of 5 in Poulton Le Fylde
318 reviews
4 mi away
Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel
Singleton Lodge Country House Ho...
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
147 reviews
1 mi away
Sunset Park
Sunset Park
#2 of 5 in Poulton Le Fylde
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seven Stars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seven Stars

Address: Hallgate Lane, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 0LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wyre District > Poulton Le Fylde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Poulton Le Fylde
Price Range: £49 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seven Stars 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Seven Stars in Stalmine, Poulton. Soak up the atmosphere of a traditional English Inn. The Seven Stars have a fantastic range of draught lagers, bitters, ciders and wines. We are especially proud of our range of real ales. We host a varied range of weekly events at the Seven Stars from darts night, pool nights and live entertainment! Host your special events in our function room, we can cater for all occasions. Contact us to book your event at the Seven Stars. Watch Live Sport at the Seven Stars, we showcase many of the Big Sporting events, play poker, darts, pool or just sit in front of the roaring log fire with a pint of real ale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your The Seven Stars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seven Stars Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing