We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great little "find" in the Fylde”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eastlee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Blackpool
Poulton town centre a market town 10 minute drive away
a visit to bonds icecream is a must!
Dog friendly beach at St Annes is only a 15 minute drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peteandsa...
Bledlow Ridge
2 reviews
“A great little "find" in the Fylde”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Eastlee.The location being only 10 miles from the coast was ideal for visiting the Fylde.The property was well appointed with everything provided including the generous "welcome " pack.It was a very comfortable holiday home for our cat as well with scatter rugs and tit-bits provided!
Carol and Lee (the owners) were most accommodating and nothing was too much for them,yet they remained very discreet.
We shall look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall compactness and quality of the property and the location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
thank you for taking the time to review Eastlee, it was a pleasure to welcome you back this month and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tedsteran...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a 3 night stay with our dog. We were met by the owners who showed us the property and gave us the key. Everything was catered for ie the welcome pack including freshly laid eggs/milk/cereals/marmalade etc to the dog bowls and dog treats. The property is outstanding, everything is brand new and of excellent quality. The garden is secure and private, ideal for well-behaved pets or young children. The owners have thought of everything and we wanted for nothing on our stay - home from home. The location is excellent and there is a great 'guide book' to give tips on places to visit, even take-away menus. The local pub is a minute's walk away. Would highly recommend and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bramms
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

spent a lovely few days here,lovely area,a well equipped place and a lovely couple,nothing to much trouble for them,thanks carol an lee

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money,lovely area
Liked least: everything good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastlee and thank you for being our 1st ever guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing