We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eastlee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Blackpool
Poulton town center
a visit to bonds icecream is a must!
Lytham promenade lots of lovely tearooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dave P
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This little cottage is first class. Carol and Lee met us when we arrived, they showed us around the cottage, made us welcome, and passed the key to us, told us to give them a knock if we needed anything. Carol and Lee have made this little cottage a place that makes you feel so comfortable you do not want to come home "well we didn't anyway" even our little Yorkshire terrier felt at home in front of the log fire, for which Lee will keep you supplied with as many logs as you may need. Carol left us supplies to see us through to the next morning, bread, milk, cereal, crumpets etc, what we did not expect was all the little extra touches being Christmas, table laid for two with wine glasses, Christmas Tree up and everywhere looking festive, even mince pies, Christmas cake for two, bottle of wine and chocolates "this is what I call welcoming your guests". Our son who lives local came for a meal and stayed with us for one night, He and his partner also thought the place was first class, Carol also left them bedding as I informed her before our arrival that he may be staying for a night. They stayed on the sofa bed, they said it was ok for an odd night, but did not think it was comfortable to sleep on if you had to sleep on if for a couple of nights, but to be fair to Carol & Lee I think this is the norm for most sofa beds. The shower is fab very powerful and well maintained, again towels, hand soap and toilet rolls are provided. The bedroom is beautifully decorated and the bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped, everything you need and if you need anything, extra Carol is only to pleased to help. The garden is secure if you have a dog and is well maintained. There is enough space to park two cars and this is behind gates off the road. We can only thank Carol & Lee for a wonderful stay, even though they live adjacent to the property it is very private. Thanks to you both we will deffo be back, and hugs to your son.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as a new venture feedback is really important to us, we have now bought a mattress topper for the sofa bed, We have only had children stay on the sofa bed so the feedback from a big strapping lad was useful! Hope to see you again soon thanks Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of property and enclosed garden for my dog
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cumbria
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing negative at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking to time to review Eastlee so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peteandsa...
Bledlow Ridge
1 review
“A great little "find" in the Fylde”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Eastlee.The location being only 10 miles from the coast was ideal for visiting the Fylde.The property was well appointed with everything provided including the generous "welcome " pack.It was a very comfortable holiday home for our cat as well with scatter rugs and tit-bits provided!
Carol and Lee (the owners) were most accommodating and nothing was too much for them,yet they remained very discreet.
We shall look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall compactness and quality of the property and the location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
thank you for taking the time to review Eastlee, it was a pleasure to welcome you back this month and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tedsteran...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a 3 night stay with our dog. We were met by the owners who showed us the property and gave us the key. Everything was catered for ie the welcome pack including freshly laid eggs/milk/cereals/marmalade etc to the dog bowls and dog treats. The property is outstanding, everything is brand new and of excellent quality. The garden is secure and private, ideal for well-behaved pets or young children. The owners have thought of everything and we wanted for nothing on our stay - home from home. The location is excellent and there is a great 'guide book' to give tips on places to visit, even take-away menus. The local pub is a minute's walk away. Would highly recommend and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bramms
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

spent a lovely few days here,lovely area,a well equipped place and a lovely couple,nothing to much trouble for them,thanks carol an lee

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money,lovely area
Liked least: everything good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastlee and thank you for being our 1st ever guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing