We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FAB FAB FAB”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eastlee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Blackpool
Poulton town centre a market town 10 minute drive away
a visit to bonds icecream is a must!
Dog friendly beach at St Annes is only a 15 minute drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lreid77
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FAB FAB FAB”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here for the Easter weekend, Eastlee is immaculate and has everything you require. It is ver private and has a lovely secure garden. The log burner is wonderful and the whole place is so homely and cosy. The bathroom is stunning with a lovely walk in shower. Everything you require in the kitchen. Large bedroom with plenty storage, tv and the comfiest bed ever.
Owners were very helpful and unobstrusive.
Lovely welcome pack with tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread, eggs etc.
Will definitely return.
What a find as so near blackpool and surrounding area. Great for touring.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
So glad you had such a great sleep! Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay and dog friendly”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just had a two day break at Eastlee and what a lovely place to be, very quiet, spotlessly clean. Carol made us feel really at home with Welcome pack, free wifi and treats for our litle dog. We have recommended it to friends already. Log burner was lovely the first night so cosy with plenty of Logs to burn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Easlee we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
thank you for taking the time to review Eastlee, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and for us to exceed your expectations is great! Hopefully next time you stay with us our chickens will be in full laying mode and manage a full box! Look forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wigan uk
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts Carol and Lee
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind review I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay it is really important to us that all our guests have a great stay. it was a pleasure to meet you and We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila S
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well equipped and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Booked cottage for three nights but we were unfortunately only able to stay for two nights,even though it was such a short stay we enjoyed our time in the cottage and appreciated the lovely warm welcome from Lee and Carol.

Appreciated the welcome groceries.

Here's hoping that we will be able to visit again in the near future.!

Just like to add how easy it was to find the cottage straight off the motorway and your there,could not be easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet,even though owners were next door they remained unobrusive
Liked least: Woodburner.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so glad you enjoyed your stay although cut short, hope you managed to sort your car trouble!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This little cottage is first class. Carol and Lee met us when we arrived, they showed us around the cottage, made us welcome, and passed the key to us, told us to give them a knock if we needed anything. Carol and Lee have made this little cottage a place that makes you feel so comfortable you do not want to come home "well we didn't anyway" even our little Yorkshire terrier felt at home in front of the log fire, for which Lee will keep you supplied with as many logs as you may need. Carol left us supplies to see us through to the next morning, bread, milk, cereal, crumpets etc, what we did not expect was all the little extra touches being Christmas, table laid for two with wine glasses, Christmas Tree up and everywhere looking festive, even mince pies, Christmas cake for two, bottle of wine and chocolates "this is what I call welcoming your guests". Our son who lives local came for a meal and stayed with us for one night, He and his partner also thought the place was first class, Carol also left them bedding as I informed her before our arrival that he may be staying for a night. They stayed on the sofa bed, they said it was ok for an odd night, but did not think it was comfortable to sleep on if you had to sleep on if for a couple of nights, but to be fair to Carol & Lee I think this is the norm for most sofa beds. The shower is fab very powerful and well maintained, again towels, hand soap and toilet rolls are provided. The bedroom is beautifully decorated and the bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped, everything you need and if you need anything, extra Carol is only to pleased to help. The garden is secure if you have a dog and is well maintained. There is enough space to park two cars and this is behind gates off the road. We can only thank Carol & Lee for a wonderful stay, even though they live adjacent to the property it is very private. Thanks to you both we will deffo be back, and hugs to your son.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as a new venture feedback is really important to us, we have now bought a mattress topper for the sofa bed, We have only had children stay on the sofa bed so the feedback from a big strapping lad was useful! Hope to see you again soon thanks Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of property and enclosed garden for my dog
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing