We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“People & dog friendly in a convenient location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eastlee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Blackpool
Poulton town center
a visit to bonds icecream is a must!
Lytham promenade lots of lovely tearooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barbara E
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“People & dog friendly in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

4 Adults, 17 month old toddler & 2 large dogs, I think we are the largest party to stay at Eastlee but we found Eastlee to be spacious enough and very comfortable.
After a 7 hr Journey from Northern Scotland the generous welcome pack was much appreciated. Even a bag of treats for the dogs !!! and a collection of toys appropriate for our toddler.
Carol made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, she kindly gave us use of a paddling pool for the toddler due to the hot weather and allowed our dogs the run of her garden when she was away for the day.
The garden is safe and secure for children and dogs and ample parking spaces.
Memory-foam topper for the sofa-bed made it very comfortable.
Spent the week visiting family and friends {we used to live nearby} and Carol had no objection for us to have a get-together at the cottage for family which was spent outside because of the hot weather.
We will certainly use Eastlee as our base for future visits. 100% Rating. Thank you Carol. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
thank you for taking the time to review Eastlee it was lovely to meet you and your lovely family, so glad you had a relaxing week, especially after that journey and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leadshot
derby
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant find”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful accommodation, clean, clean, clean'
Warm welcome and thank you for the welcome pack. Nice private garden, dog friendly, you've thought of everything - home from home.
I would certainly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
thank you again for taking the time to review Eastlee so glad you enjoyed your holiday and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuetheDor...
Willand, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Eastlee is just perfect, could not wish for anything more! A lovely warm welcome on arrival by Carol the owner, a welcome pack for us & the dogs meant we didn't have to rush out to the shops - such a great idea. Spotlessly clean, a beautiful private garden to relax in & safe for the dogs too. Ideally situated, easy secure parking & a fantastic Chinese take away just down the road - what more could we want....sunshine???? Well, we got that too! It's so hard to find accommodation like this when you have elderly parents & dogs, we will certainly go back & would recommend Eastlee without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your fabulous parents back soon! However I can't promise the sunshine but will try!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sybil b
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice stay, good location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Carol the owner is very friendly and helpful, I stayed with my husband and two young children, the annex is great for kids nice garen to sit in too. Place is in a good location within easy reach of Blackpool beach, I'd recommend this bungalow for a small family thank you Carol :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope baby arrived safely!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitePaic...
Arundel, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Ideal accommodation and ideally situated. Cosy and comfortable. Although connected was quiet and private with a securely fenced garden for the dogs. Carol greeted us on arrival and was very pleasant and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris c
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great place to stay, great location, enclosed garden (great for pet dog), welcome pack was a lovely surprise which included treats for our dog. Accommodation was spotless, and will look forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flashyfit...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An absolute gem of a holiday hideaway.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

An excellent home away from home, very well presented in a picturesque location.
Carol & Lee are very welcoming hosts and the information and welcome pack was very well received and extremely informative if you don't already know the surrounding area.
The little extras go a very long way in making your stay that little bit more special, the cupcakes and birthday card for my wife along with the dog treats for our puppy really were quite unexpected.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay ( and the cupcakes!) and thank you for taking the time to write a review of Eastlee. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing