We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eastlee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Carole R
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful cottage. Very cosy and well equipped. The enclosed garden was ideal for our dog to run around in. The welcome pack was much appreciated, and Carol made us some lovely cupcakes to celebrate my retirement (thankyou).
We would love to return later in the year.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are enjoying your retirement! We look forward to welcoming you back soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trembc
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely stay, clean, tidy, everything you need.
Stayed during the last week of October to visit the lights in Blackpool with the kids. I'd recommend this 'home from home'. Will be returning.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed yur stay and we look forward to welcoming you back x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Let.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just spent a couple of nights at Eastlee with my wife and young grandson James. Carol met us when we arrived and showed us around this fantastic property. It had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. Carol even provided a starter pack of bread butter jams etc.
Great location to explore Blackpool and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastlee glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole T
1 review
“Brilliant Property”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arrival we were warmly greeted by Carol and her lovely son Ethan. The property was very easy to find and in a excellent location. The cottage was spotless and that was a kind gesture Carol leaving us some provisions. We really enjoyed our 3 day stay and the weather was a lot better than our home in Nottinghamshire were it did nothing but rain, so that was an added bonus. On our second night we found a lovely chippie called The Cottage, it's about a ten minute drive at a place called Marton, they were delicious and very good value. Also there is a pub just a couple of minutes away which is handy. Have already recommended the cottage to my son, who is thinking of booking for a few days in the school holidays early next year. We will definitely be returning in the future to this little gem of a place.Thanks so much for letting us share your delightful cottage.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Not being able to use the log burner because it wasn't cold enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, the cottage chippy is quite famous you know all the stars of Blackpool visit! It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this accommodation for 10 days with my partner,daughter and chihuahua. Great accommodation in a great area. The house was immaculate and the owners could not do enough for you. The gardens are lovely and enclosed which is great for children and pets for safety. The welcome pack which we were left on arrival was second to none. This accommodation has everything that you need. There are shops and restaurants near buy also. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone. And would not hesitate to return. Well worth every penny. Just a shame we had to come home.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review Eastlee it was lovely to meet you all I hope Milley the cow made it home safe! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBHC74
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay run by friendly owners.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property was very comfortable and spacious and the weather was kind enough to allow us to enjoy the sunshine in the enclosed garden. A useful welcome pack of basic provisions was available on arrival and along with information on attractions in the area the owners had provided a guide to local restaurants and which were dog friendly. We found the owners to be very friendly. We have no hesitation in recommending Eastlee to others staying in the Fylde.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastlee. Glad the weather was kind to you it makes all the difference! We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonty350
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

excellent cottage modern and spotless convenient fot all coastal resorts excellent hosts and generous welcome pack

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
thanks again for taking the time to review Eastlee!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.