We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevin B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were looking for a quiet location from which we could travel around the area, we stayed in woodpecker lodge, this was ideal, clean, tidy and well located for our purpose. On arrival we were met by Irene who was very friendly and helpful, the lodge was very nice,clean,spacious, set in lovely surroundings and had everything in it you needed for a pleasant stay. We had a fantastic week and would recommend swan rest holiday cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: everthing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards

Irene and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick b
1 review
“Best in the North West.”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent warm welcome.
The lodge was warm,comfortable and had everything required for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion
Liked least: The rain....but you can't have everything, can you ?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments, we do strive to ensure our guests have any enjoyable holiday, hope you enjoyed your fishing and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards from Irene and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Woodpecker Lodge was a wonderful find. Close to the bustle of Blackpool but with a remote and rural feel. The lodge was clean and very well equipped and the setting was magnificent, adjacent to the lake and teeming with birds and wildlife.
The owner, Irene, was friendly, genuine and helpful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manxseasi...
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pleasant family holiday away from the bustle of Blackpool centre”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family group consisted of myself and my wife (grandparents), 2 of our adult children and their partners, plus a total of 4 grandchildren aged between 6 yrs and 8 months. We occupied one cottage and one Lodge.

Location was great, with a very easy short drive into Blackpool, the accommodation was well equipped and the grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed feeding the ducks when we were back at 'camp' in between exploring the many attractions in Blackpool.

I'm puzzled why this accommodation has received so few reviews on TripAdvisor,.... perhaps generally a slightly older customer group, who may not be familiar with internet review facilities??

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very please that you enjoyed your stay with us. and we do hope to see you in the future. As we are new to trip advisor we currently only have a few reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing