We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morval
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wringworthy Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Absolutely loved it here Michael & Kim couldn't do enough for you, there are so many things I could mention. We are returning again, having already booked while we where there. Very welcoming, homely & relaxing. Loved it. A special thanks has got to go to Michael & Kim.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blissey1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After finding this dog friendly gem Easter last year and having a wonderful stay we were really looking forward to returning this year. Well it was worth waiting for, we have had a fantastic stay made even better as the lovely swimming pool is opens in May for the summer months which was a real treat. Thanks Michael and Kim

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are returning to Wringworthy cottages for the 6th time in June, Michael and Kim are amazing, the work they put in to making Wringhworthy cottages the best holiday accommodation in Cornwall for value for money! They think of everthing, the cottages are well maintained and spotlessly clean, you have all your home comforts to!

Our friends are in for a treat as this is their 1st visit. The chickens, donkeys and other animals are a delight to see, as soon as you arrive you feel relaxed and chilled. We bring our little west highland terrier Dolly with us every time, a couple of years ago she was very ill, however she made a complete recovery from her illness during the week stay wringworthy, I definitely put it down to her surroundings. Thank you Michael and Kim x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in Granary cottage as guests for a wedding and were overwhelemed by the setting of Wringworthy.
The cottages are beautiful inside and out and very comfortable.
The fact that the cottages are pet friendly is a huge plus with plenty of places near by to go om long walks. Fantastically placed, 10 min drive to Looe and 5 min drive back to the A38 to explore other areas of Cornwall.
We are definitely looking to stay again with the whole family very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed there for My nephew & his girl friends wedding. the end of March. The owners are really helpful. The cottages are well maintained & very homely. The only thing you really need to take if required is straightners . Would recommend people check it out. Great for children, Chickens roam the ground. There are also Geese. There is a play area for children. All-in-all a great place to stay and Looe is quite close. Check it out people!!!

Sue Clarke

Room Tip: The whole site is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We received a very warm welcome at Wringworthy cottages and the site is really lovely. We went there to attend our friends wedding and there were so much to do for the children, they were in heaven there! Thank you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at Wringworthy cottages for 2 nights to celebrate my Brothers wedding. Its in a lovely rural location with plenty of views of the surrounding fields. The cottage we stayed in was more than equipped with all mod cons and was immaculatey clean.
I thouroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend the location to friends and family.
Even my teenage son who can be hard to impress thought it was "Nice!"

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wringworthy Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wringworthy Cottages

Property: Wringworthy Cottages
Address: Morval, Looe PL13 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Morval
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Morval
Hotel Class:4 star — Wringworthy Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Wringworthy Cottages Morval, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing