We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Snooty Fox

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Snooty Fox
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morval
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from a very nice relaxing break at the Snooty Fox and really enjoyed the 3 days. Very nice room was spacious and decorated nicely and very clean. The breakfast was excellent, good selection of everything. Karen and Stuart are really nice hosts and make you feel very welcome. The location is great within easy access of Looe which is 5 minutes away and a selection of good pub food locally.
I dont understand some reviews, did they go to the same place???
This was our first visit to the Snooty Fox but it certainly wont be our last.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    52
    26
    17
    33
See reviews for
51
133
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I saw a two day stay at the Snooty Fox on Groupon. We rang to book and the lady said she would match the price shown on Groupon. When we arrived late afternoon we were a little disconcerted as the place looked shut. We rang the bell at Reception door and a male voice responded. We said we had a booking and Stuart was quickly there to greet us and show us to our room. We were in the annex and when Stuart unlocked the door and showed us in we were immediately reassured. The room was nicely decorated and beautifully warm. We were they only people in the hotel that day but the following morning we went along to the dinningroom and were served with a fantastic breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for Stuart. Whilst we enjoyed the sights around Looe our room was made up and everything was clean and tidy on our return. on our last morning there were more guests at breakfast. Stuart was assisted by his wife Karen, a lovely warm, friendly lady and again nothing was too much trouble. I had a beautiful omelette. We would be very happoy to stay at the Snooty Fox again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We had a Groupon offer, one night stay at the weekend - my husband and I and my sister in law and her husband. Had a friendly welcome and all information about our stay was given. Our rooms were decorated nicely and pretty clean. Attention to the less obvious areas wouldn't go amiss, such as dusty light shades and the china dish with tea and coffee in, this may just be me being too fussy! Breakfast was good with entertaining servers. Assuming it was mum and son, the boy needed a bit more enthusiasm and maybe an earlier night the night before as he seemed half asleep!! All in all a comfotable stay. Would recommend to a friend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Loved it and I like twee if that what some people said about it, lovely quality touches, our room with a fab bathroom overlooked the garden's and field's very comfortable we only stayed one night but wished it have been longer.
The owner's and staff were lovely.This is a great base for walking in the area of Looe, Polperro and Talland Bay.
Hope to visit again.

Room Tip: We had room 14 but I would think they all had a personal touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very clean, Homely if you like twee, OK breakfast. But basic. I would use this again if I were in the area no problem. Not a bad position to use as a base. Go to Fowey it's utterly gorgeous and Papa Niño in Looe for food.

Room Tip: We were in the annex nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelagh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from a visit to Snooty Fox, could not have had better service from the owners .After our car broke & was garaged overnight we were pleasantly surprised by sandwiches & cakes brought to our room , and offers of lifts to both Looe and the garage .All the staff were very helpful at all times .We also had lovely accommodation and the breakfast was first class .
Thank you .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have just checked out after a wonderful few days. Room lovely, very clean and comfortable. Owners are great and couldn't be more helpful. Best breakfast we have had in a long time. Cant understand some of these negative reviews, are you sure you were at the Snooty Fox in Marval?? If I were owners I would ask these people the same question!!!! We will be back and many thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenmc5650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morval
2.6 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
4.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
3.1 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Meneglaze B&B
Meneglaze B&B
#4 of 60 in Looe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Snooty Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Snooty Fox

Property: The Snooty Fox
Address: A387, Morval, Looe PL13 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Morval
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Snooty Fox 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Snooty Fox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Snooty Fox Morval, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing