We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
127
58
31
20
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
58
31
20
66
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Firstly we were sent incorrect information regarding the address... so ended up in Plymouth after driving from Carbis Bay... arrived late in the dark due to said wrong address... when we booked we added breakfast which we didn't get!!... so we got lost and could not find this inn as was pitch dark and sign for inn was not lit up... After going to bed late, tired, depressed and stressed we were woken up early by some crazy, rude aggressive women called 'Karen' ringing to ask for more money... as this was booked via booking.com this is totally inappropriate behaviour as booking.com deal with ALL charges when we booked... there was a musty damp smell in accommodation.. 'NO WELCOME' instruction sheet...no WiFi password despite paying for such... No tea or coffee... No fire precautions or info on what to do in the event of a fire...A nightmare from start to finish.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

They claim a 4 star rating from AA which they are not entitled to, according to several news stories today. I thought people out to know. The place is stuck out on the A38, nowhere near Looe, and doesn't even come up on Google maps. Very odd all round.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank René A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Travelled 7 hours down the country for work... so find out know one is even at the property.
Grass is over grown, no lights are on and the doors are all locked.
advertises as Pub/bar, bed and breakfast sign on the building etc etc
contacted the property at the time when we arrived and they wasnt even aware of the booking!
said someone will come if you like or you can cancel. i said dont bother we will cancel n find elsewhere... assuming we wont get charged

now the hotel is mugging us off and is charging us full price at over £600

please dont fall for this. do not book this hotel.

terrible

Room tip: Simple... Dont even book or stay here
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank adamharris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This was probably once a very nice hotel, but the bar and restaurant and breakfast are now non-existent! It was like a ghost hotel. It is 'just accomodation' as we were told when we arrived, even though all the websites say it is a bed and breakfast and when I booked it in March it included breakfast. If we had known this before we arrived we wouldn't have stayed here, which is why they never let us know, probably. Room was lovely though, but you do need a torch if you are in room 11 as there is no lighting to get to the room outside the hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank michelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Stayed 4 nights here omg,,!! is an under statement ,when booked this joke it stated pub bed and breakfast ,,it is NOT a pub or bed and breakfast, it is a bed only, the place is about to close down so don,t be fooled when you book this place ,,,we had to drive off every day to buy breakfast ,,, no bar so you can,t even relax with a drink ,,no staff ,virtually everyman for them selves,,the owners have opened a new bar in looe and that,s all they are concerned about ,,,the snooty fox will out fox you in a bad way,,
never again

Room tip: go else where,
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews