We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
229
225
178
75
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
225
178
75
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luton airport st albans lovely hotel buffet style flights of stairs executive room birthday party evening meal afternoon tea would stay again wedding reception stayed one night scones plenty of parking lovely room following morning good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I forgot to set my alarm on the first night but luckily the hotel kindly and promptly woke me with a deafening fire alarm at 6.08AM. I was then wide awake after my wonderfully tepid shower.

If you're gonna get your waiters to wear white gloves and look the part then please make sure they use them to bring out dishes that are edible.

A playlist of Saxophone cover songs on repeat does not make ambient dinner time listening.

Thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementAtAP, Customer Service at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Tom,

Sorry to hear you are unhappy with your stay at Aubrey Park.

With regards to the fire alarm, please understand that this is beyond our control however a necessity for the safety of all our guests. Unfortunately, we also had an issue with one of our water pumps, that again was beyond our control however resolved as quickly as possible. Please accept our apologies that both occurred during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Kindest regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

In our room the shower gives no hot water unless ran for at least 15 minutes. This is what we were instructed to do by reception after complaining at it being cold. Our window wouldn't lock so you could get in from the outside... Food menu is small and very expensive for what you get. Order a burger if anything. It's ok but 15 quid odd. Drinks selection is poor and again expensive. There's no leisure facilities at all. TV didn't work unless you turned it on three times. Fire alarms go off if your shower door is open for more than 20 secs (that's after you get it hot in 20 minutes). I have no idea how this hotel is rated 4 stars. You'd have a much better stay at the premier Inn along the road.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Trail736291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementAtAP, Customer Service at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the hotel. Unfortunately, with the hot water situation, this was beyond our control but was acted on immediately to ensure it was back to normal as soon as possible.

Nevertheless, we have a taken your comments on board and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Kindest regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We held a friends baby shower on site, and had afternoon tea.

The staff are super friendly, and can not do more for you.

The tea is lovely, which they are happy to replenish and plenty of tea

Lovely modern renovation recently taken place

we have already booked another visit for another occasion

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementAtAP, Customer Service at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Nicola,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, so good to hear great things and that you'll be coming back to see us for your next occasion.

See you soon!

Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel just needs a bit of updating here and there. Rooms could do with a bottle of water as the tap water isn't the nicest

Food was good and they accommodated for an adapted menu

Overall good and would stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank joecranejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementAtAP, Customer Service at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Joe,

Thanks for taking time to leave us feedback.

Great to hear you were accommodated for and that you'd come back to visit. We look forward to seeing you soon! ;-)

Kindest regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after my sister wedding nearby, wow what can I say, lovely hotel, lovely room and good breakfast.
We didn't arrive till early hours, check in was quick and very professional.
The room was huge, we had a family room for 4 but we could of fit in one bed it was lovely.
Breakfast was good too, was shown to a table and then helped ourselves to full English which went down a treat. Check out was quick too.
Would definitely be back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dionne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementAtAP, Customer Service at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Dionne,

Thank you so much for the fabulous feedback, it is so lovely to hear.

We hope you had a great time at the wedding and are glad we were able to accommodate you.

Hope you'll come back for a visit in the future.

Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews