We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Potty in Potters”
Review of Potty pancakes

Potty pancakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Potters Bar
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Potty in Potters”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Not the most picturesque location, and some spurious food combinations, but who doesn't love a good pancake house, and this ticks all the boxes.
Main courses and desserts.
Huge portions, and all good grub.
Friendly staff.
Nice environment inside, and they've made a good effort outside, despite the traffic noise.
What's not to like?
Give it a try. Go for a treat. It's Potty, but we like it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jemsilverstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    71
    44
    55
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Far too expensive”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place has all the makings of a hugely popular restaurant which is desperately needed in Potters Bar. Swanky, clean, friendly, good parking. I can see it taking off for teenage parties. The Waffles and icecreams were very nicely presented, delicious and large. Service was excellent. The owner is obviously trying to build up a local reputation and was going out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. The only problem I have is the price. It was hugely overpriced, even for coffee. Haagen Daas in Leicester Square is cheaper and you can catch some entertainment there too. I just cannot reconcile paying that huge price to eat a bit of icecream by that busy noisy junction, the extortion detracts from the taste of the desserts.

To the manager: this business will take off and has the potential to be more popular than Krisy Kreme IF you get your prices straight, I can see this becoming a chain with the right pricing strategy. You just can't make a quick buck with these things - please think long term and build your reputation as there are just too many restaurant corpses lining our streets which would be a real shame.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank NattyL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The World has secretly gone POTTY!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Fab fab fab absolutely no other word to describe the whole experience well done to all at PottyPancakes! It's going to be a lovely summer for all not going away! X

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Another satisfied customer”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Once again went today with a group of friends and took my baby with us aswell, food was to a high quality,staff as polite as ever and efficient, the blond lady (Mrs Katia) was very helpful in sitting us in an area that was spacious so we had enough space with the baby seat and generally took good care of us. Looking forward to going again next week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neopan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not bad - sweet pancakes sickly”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Went to this local new restaurant for lunch, service was slow, not cheap but quality ingredients were evident. Couple sitting next to us were really fed up as order was sent back 3 times as not what was ordered and he had finished his before hers arrived. Our food was average, had the pistachio nut pancake - was so thick and sickly - all ice cream from all our parties orders had strange taste to it - nothing tasted as per the flavour - daquiri was devine - not bad but will not return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank londonlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potty pancakes also viewed

Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Potty pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing