We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food review”
Review of The Old Paparazzi

The Old Paparazzi
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in Potters Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food review”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

highly recommend this restaurant lovely food and a very friendly service and atmosphere lovely place to eat

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    26
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Much better than papperazi”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Went there NYE and it was wonderful. Went with my boyfriend had lovely homemade spinach and ricotta ravioli in butter and sage sauce, boyfriend had carbonara which was lovely too. Chilli and garlic prawns to start were lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. Going back this Saturday to take my parents. I didn't give 5* as we were waiting for our drinks and had to ask again for our order but that's the only negative and probably because they were busy. Great night x

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christieranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potter Bar, Herts (near London), England
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I was keen to see if this Italian Eatery would match
It's predecessor Paparazzi.

I should also mention it is listed as Mediterranean. Incorrectly.

The. Food was excellent Åland we took advantage of the Lunch Menu at £10. Very large portions and the Sardine Starters had very large fish. The minestrone soup was also good. We had chicken escallops as mains with a tasty milanese pasta and vegetables.

They also have a slightly more expensive linchpin Menu In addition. To the full ala carte menus.

Would I go again? Definitely.

It is a shame that we were only people apart from 4 who came in as we were leaving. Thus although all tables laid out looking very festive it lacked. Atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wacky the Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service but very average overall”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very few people in the restaurant on a Monday night. Hard to see how they can make a profit. Service very good. Quite high prices. Calves liver overcooked but tasty. Quite cold in the restaurant. No atmosphere as only two other tables occupied.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loisconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Our visit was on a Saturday. Lovely meal, followed by Sardinian liquor, good atmosphere and excellent attentive service. Would recommend & will be returning

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janev50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Paparazzi also viewed

Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
 
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
 
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Old Paparazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing