We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Will Be Back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ringwood Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed for three nights in one of the apartments.

We were very impressed with the level of comfort and equipment in our room, it was almost a cottage in itself.

The hotel itself was fantastic; friendly and attentive staff, great food and an excellent leisure centre.

Although more than we intended to pay on our mini-holiday, well worth it and we will come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ind1ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thankyou for review and delighted that you enjoyed your break with us.

Our luxury apartments do provide very special facilities for the slightly longer stay and, although most guests still tend to dine in the hotel for breakfast, the facilties within the apartments do afford the opportunity for more flexibility.

Delighted also that you found our Health & Fitness Club to be so useful. Whilst there is local membership we do ensure that membership is not intrusive therefore allowing our hotel guests to enjoy access to the facilities without overcrowding.

Delighted to read that you will be coming back to see us again and we look forward to welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    244
    86
    28
    17
See reviews for
229
381
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

My Wife and I recently celebrated our Wedding at Ringwood Hall Hotel, and I would like to thank both Rona (our co-ordinator) and Dan (our MC for the day) as well as ALL the staff, for making our special day so memorable.

Each request (even down to the tiniest detail) was taken into consideration at every stage of the planning, and in addition, we were given helpful, creative suggestions to tailor the day perfectly to our needs.

Rona was on hand at every step of the way, and due to the fact we live in London, there were plenty of phone-calls and e-mails going back-and-forth in the lead up to the day. I have to say, we were never at any point discouraged from asking questions, and making slight changes (however late in the day!) Rona and Dan really put us at ease, and made us feel that we were in expert hands... which we were!

We wanted to create an intimate, informal atmosphere, and thanks to the easy-going, friendly nature of all the staff, they really helped in making that achievable in such a beautiful, formal setting.

The Hotel and Grounds were absolutely wonderful. All of our guests commented on both the stunning look of Ringwood Hall, and the politeness and professionalism of the staff.

The quality and variety of the food really was outstanding. There was plenty (and more) to go round. The catering staff really worked wonders, especially as there were two other weddings in progress on the same day.

We can't thank everyone enough, and hope that some of the staff also managed to 'relax' a little at various stages in the evening and help celebrate with us!

We even managed a Blue Moon in the evening (though I realise it was a bit of an ask, and mainly down to the clear sky!)

We wish Ringwood Hall Hotel all the success and future bookings it so richly deserves.

Matthew & Alison Lyons

Room Tip: We were booked into the Gate House Suite as our Honeymoon accommodation, and it was absolutely amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave your superb review.

It was really our pleasure to provide you with guidance and advice throughout the planning of your wedding day celebrations.

We are always pleased to accommodate special plans where couples have a very clear idea of what they want to achieve out of their celebrations. From the very beginning you were keen to maximise the garden space and it was just wonderful seeing how you brought the garden into your wedding suites by using fabulous wild flowers as your table decorations. \It was an absolute pleasure to see.

The intimacy of the Portland and Chatsworth Suites were just right for your celebration and I am so pleased that everything turned out exactly as you had planned.

I was delighted, though not surprised that you found Dan to be an excellent MC!

I know that you are planning a return trip shortly and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Yesterday my husband and I held our wedding at Ringwood Hall and had an amazing day. From booking our wedding 18 months ago the wedding staff have been excellent, nothing is too much trouble and because it's what they do, day in day out they have excellent ideas to make your day that extra bit special. Our master of ceremony was Lyndon, and he was great, he had everyone in the right place at the right time, was friendly and attentive to us and our guests and really took whatever stress there could have been out of the equation. The rooms where we had our ceremony and reception were lovely and clean. The food we had was fantastic and if your guests are big eaters go for the hog roast it was amazing and we had so many comments from our guests on how good it was. The bedrooms were equally as good, the feature rooms are lovely, very clean and spacious (good for twirling round in your wedding dress). Many thanks to everyone at Ringwood, we had an amazing day and will be back to celebrate our 1st anniversary :-) Jane & Dan Atkinson

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for your lovely review which was a pleasure to read.

We are blessed with a beautiful venue and a team of people who do enjoy providing the service that they provide.

Because of the depth of experience within our wedding team and the operations team, we have lots of wonderful ideas to make your wedding day unique and special, and I am delighted that we achieved both for you.

Clearly Lyndon as your MC and his team presented you with a wonderful wedding day and we are very grateful that you have taken the opportunity of putting your comments in the public domain.

We wish you a long, healthy, happy life together and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back perhaps for your first anniversary. Don`t forget to ask for those special first anniversary rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We married here on the 9th September 2012 and had the most perfect day.

Before the actual day of the Wedding, my partner and I attended numerous meetings with Rona, our Wedding Coordinator. Rona was fantastic: she provided us with expert guidance and was extremely efficient in dealing with all our requests. Ultimately, Rona was the Architect behind our perfect day. What is more, there was not a limit on the number of meetings - this was completely at our discretion and it was comforting to know that any questions (between meetings) would be answered by email in a very timely manner.

Two days before our Wedding, we attended our final meeting at Ringwood, with Scott, our MC for the day. Scott was equally as fantastic, he described in detail how the day would run. This meeting set the tone for Wedding Day - it put us both at ease and created excitement for the day.

On the day, we were lucky enough to have amazing weather so the ceremony took place outside in the Pavilion. This setting was quite simply perfect. It also ran like clockwork thanks to our MC, Scott, who was amazing - its clear that he loves his job. This led to drinks on the gardens whilst group photos were taken. Too many of our Guests to remember commented on how picturesque a venue Ringwood was and how smoothly the event was running.

Following this, we had our Wedding Breakfast in the Ringwood. Although we've dined at Ringwood before, we were both impressed with high quality of the meal and despite both of us having drank a fair amount of wine and champagne, we finished all courses because of the excellence of this food. It should also be noted that the service during the meal was exceptional; indeed, better than the 5 star hotel in Crete we stayed at after, for our Honeymoon. Furthermore, we were made aware that during the meal, one of our slightly more fussy guests had demanded a cup of tea half way through the main course - Scott saw straight to this, as well as all other requests during the day which we real appreciate.

Despite a couple of hour’s gap in between the speeches and evening event, guests were kept entertained by the beautiful gardens and snazzy bar area. The evening event was also great. This included a spectacular buffet – no one was left hungry! And again, the evening event staff provided a very high standard of service.

Many of our guests stayed over at Ringwood following the event and most commented to us that they were extremely happy with them. Our Bridal Suite was very romantic as well as very spacious. Sandwiches had even been left in there for us, for after the evening event!

All in all, I cannot recommend this venue high enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveKerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Wow, what an amazing review.

It is very important to us to establish right from the beginning how much support and advice couples require as they plan towards their special day, and we are pleased to be able to provide as many meeting opportunities as couples need. We also often realised that some couples are not local to the area and therefore much of the planning has to be done by email or telephone. I am really pleased that we gave you all the support that you required.

It is also very important to us that our couples meet with their MC in advance of the big day as it helps to establish a rapport with the person who is looking after you. It seems that that too worked really well for you.

Your lovely comments about the gardens and the service and the food are fabulous to read and greatly appreciated.

To have been able to be married in the gardens with lovely weather was a real bonus, and we are just delighted that you had such a fantastic time.

We all wish you the happiest of lives together and hope that you will come back and see us lots of times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

my friend got married at at ringwood hall and it was the best wedding i have ever been to! john totally looked after every guest at the wedding and was fab! we could not have been looked after better from the beginning of the day, the whole way through the wedding and the next day at breakfast.
we had a room with an additonal single bed added to accomodate my daughter and i was pleasantly suprised and how roomy and lovely our room was, with amazing views!
me, my daughter and my partner had an amazing experience at ringwood hall and i would 110% recommend ringwood hall for weddings, romantic breaks, family breaks, anything and everything i really do think the staff would step up to anything you wanted there. i hope i get to revisit ringwood hall again soon : )

Room Tip: chat to the staff about your prefences in a room, they are very accomodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to put on your review following your friend`s wedding.

Delighted to read what a great time you had and that you recommend us so highly for so many things.

It is good advice to chat to staff about preferences for your hotel bedroom as we have so many that are so different, and the reception team are only too happy to help.

Delighted also that John as your MC gave his usual caring and considerate attention, he never fails to impress!

We hope too that you will be able to revisit Ringwood Hall Hotel again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Attended 2 wedding at Ringwood Hall and both were stunning. Beautiful venue, both inside and out for wedding and receptions. The management are happy to help with any detail and will strive to ensure your day and stay is exactly what you want. I would recommend Ringwood to anyone... Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for your super review. really you say it all by describing us as " a beautiful venue both inside and outside".

We will always strive to ensure that everything about our guest service is first class and we hope that you come back to ensure that it is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

My Daughter's wedding on the 18th August was held at Ringwood Hall and I'd like to pass on my appreciation to all the Hotel staff, especially John Fergusson who helped and guided us throughout the whole experience.
We had a fantastic weekend and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone as the service, food and rooms were all excellent.
We stayed for 2 nights as did quite a few of our wedding guests, all were highly delighted with their stay.
We will certainly be staying at the Ringwood Hall Hotel again, loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Delighted to read that you had a fantastic weekend in August when your daughter`s wedding took place and that all aspects of the weekend were entirely to your satisfaction.

We do recommend that you try and stay two nights as it helps to make the occasion last longer and gives family members the opportunity to settle in and get ready at a more lesiurely pace. As you know the day flies by at an incredible pace. In order to encourage you to do this we do of course offer the reduced wedding guest room rate for both nights.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and other family members back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brimington
6.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
22.1 mi away
Old Hall
Old Hall
#3 of 9 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
4.9 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringwood Hall Hotel

Property: Ringwood Hall Hotel
Address: Ringwood Road | Near Chesterfield, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Brimington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ringwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ringwood Hall Hotel is a beautiful Georgian grade 11 listed Manor House set in 29 acres of award winning grounds. The hotel is easily accessed from junctions 29 & 30 of the M1, with free parking for over 150 vehicles. The hotel is set at the gateway to the magnificent Peak District National Park, while Chatsworth House, Bolsover Castle, Hardwick Hall and the many varied attractions of the Peak District are within easy travel. Ringwood Hall Hotel offers 74 en-suite bedrooms including three apartments, several four posters and ten feature rooms which have king or queen sized beds, power showers or corner baths, while all overnight guests enjoy complimentary membership to our Health & Fitness Club with indoor pool, sauna, steamroom and well equipped gymnasium. The hotel has a unique Victorian kitchen garden where herbs and vegetables grown are used in the food served in our Coach House Dining Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ringwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringwood Hall Chesterfield
Hotel Ringwood Hall
Ringwood Hall Hotel Chesterfield/Brimington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing