We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice setting. Clean, modern bedroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Certificate of Excellence
Market Harborough
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Very nice setting. Clean, modern bedroom.”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We really cannot complain about anything. We stayed for one night in a ground floor (dog friendly) bedroom - room 114 and were very happy with the standard of service we received. The room itself was modern, clean & comfortable and had a flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities and free wi-fi.
We didn't have dinner or breakfast, so cannot comment about the restaurant. neither did we use the bar, but it looked ok when we had a wander around the hotel earlier in the day. We didn't use the leisure centre, but again, it looked very nice.
Would we stay again? Yes, we certainly would.

Room Tip: Room 114 (ground floor) is available for travellers with dogs and was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodgerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review following your visit. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Under private ownership the hotel enjoys the benefit of a continuous refurbishment programme, which ensures the quality of our accommodation remains at a high level.

We are delighted to welcome dogs and therefore have allocated a number of "dog friendly" ground floor rooms for this purpose.

We do recognise that dogs are often valued family members who cannot be left "home alone", so they are always made very welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    253
    88
    30
    18
See reviews for
238
398
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I stayed here for work and the hotel staff bent over backwards to help us out. We arrived late due to bad traffic and the allowed us to preorder dinner over the phone and then made us bacon butties for an early start. Fantastic team

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northsouth95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
It seems that your visit was a "flying one".

Delighted to read that your brief stay was nontheless a comfortable one and that the Team looked after you and your requirements.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our son's wedding was held at Ringwood Hall on Sunday, 14 October 2012. A beautiful ceremony, lovely meal and buffet, followed by a superb evening's entertainement, with constant, yet unobtrusive help and guidance from wonderful staff (particular thanks here to Scott, our MC for the day). Add to all this the beautiful grounds as background for our wedding photographs and the day could not have been bettered anywhere.
Sue and Eric Chambers

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for your lovely review following your son`s wedding at Ringwood Hall.

It was a real pleasure to read and we are so delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

Scott as your MC with his team clearly looked after you from beginning to end, and you can be certain that he will be receiving my acknowledgment of his professionalism.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you and other family members back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Although we had our wedding at Ringwood 6 months ago we've only just got round to leaving a review. Due to the staff and setting of Ringwood we could not have wished for a better day. From the preperation stages the staff have been more than helpful and were able to meet our needs. The wedding itself ran smoothly without fault. Every member of staff is a credit to Ringwood especially our M.O.C Debbie who made us feel so at ease and ensured everything ran like a well oiled machine. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our Suite (Renishaw) was lovely with four poster bed e.t.c., The gardens were fantastic , and many people commented on our wedding photos on what a lovley setting it was. The food was great and came out prompt. Our Dj provided by Ringwood was also great ensuring the dancefloor was never empty and played music to our taste. A big thankyou to everyone at Ringwood for making our day so special, Would highly recommed ! Pete & Stacy

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review. We realise what busy lives couples have as they embark on their married life together.

We hope that the last 6 months have proved to be excellent for you and truly appreciate all the lovely things that you say about your wedding day.

Debbie is a delightful lady who takes a great deal of pride in her Master of Ceremonies role, and she has asked me to thank you for your generous praise.

We truly hope that you will come back and visit us, and don`t forget we do offer some very special prices for couples returning to celebrate their anniversaries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here twice this month , once as part of a wedding party and once as a romantic get away . Both stays were excellent food great and service fab .
Rooms were very different preferred the second one so have a look round . Not the cheapest hotel in the area but service and grounds are worth the extra !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthYorkshireMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Delighted that you have had two so excellent stays with us recently.

Good advice to clients making reservations to ask the receptionist for detail about our bedrooms as they are all very different in their presentation and location.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Our special events brochure for 2012/13 is due out shortly, so hopefully if you left your email address for our database, you should be in receipt of that soon. I am certain there will be lots of events to tempt you to return.

Thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We had our wedding reception at Ringwood Hall just over 2 week ago. We honestly couldn't recommend this venue any more, thank you so very much to John and Rona for making our day so special.

We first visited the hotel more than two years ago and the grounds originally sold the venue to us. Over the past two years we have come to learn that the hotel not only offers amazing grounds and function rooms, but also the staff are incredible. Like others have said, nothing was too much trouble.
Throughout the wedding planning process we had the majority of our meetings with John, who is fantastic!

We had a private meal the night before our wedding with our family and friends and we were very well looked after. I can't remember the gentlemans name, but he was lovely! He took care of everything, looked after us all and answered any questions that we had about the following day.

We requested John as our MC for our big day and he didn't disappoint. He made sure everything ran smoothly, people were in the right place at the right time and kept the day moving. There were 2 other weddings taking place during the evening, but you wouldn't have known, the logistics of it all worked brilliantly.
The hotel staff who worked on our wedding, dressing the room with our decorations from the church beautifully without any prompting, and the dinner service was great. Everybody was professional, polite and really came across as enjoying what they were doing. The food was great, all of our guests commented on how good the food was. Highly recommend the chocolate orange roulade dessert!

The following morning I was able to speak to the one of team members at breakfast. I couldn't thank her enough. Everybody worked so hard and it was really appreciated.

The accommodation was fantastic, good size rooms and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianne862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Wow!

What a wonderful review and so much appreciated.

We always consider that a family meal the night before the wedding day sets the scene and provides guests with the opportunity to mingle informally as they familiarise themselves with the facilities at the hotel. Delighted that it worked so well for you. Alan, our Private Dining Supervisor, always makes sure these occasions run wonderfully.

John of course, like all the other MC`s is a star and I am just delighted that you had such a wonderful time.

Thank you for not only your praise but for your appeciation of the efforts of the service team throughout.

Don`t forget come and visit us for your first anniversary,,,,,,special arrangements are in place for first anniversary retyurning couples.

We wish you a long, happy married life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

the hotel is lovely, very clean, lovely rooms, the staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you, would highly recommend this hotel its set in lovely grounds,so if you go for something special or a weekend break its perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevaskew-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review.

As the hotel is set in extensive beautiful gardens we consider it a perfect location for a special break away, and on the gateway to the Peak District the location presents lots of interesting historic houses and beautiful countryside.

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brimington
6.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
22.1 mi away
Old Hall
Old Hall
#3 of 9 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
20.1 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringwood Hall Hotel

Property: Ringwood Hall Hotel
Address: Ringwood Road | Near Chesterfield, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Brimington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ringwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ringwood Hall Hotel is a beautiful Georgian grade 11 listed Manor House set in 29 acres of award winning grounds. The hotel is easily accessed from junctions 29 & 30 of the M1, with free parking for over 150 vehicles. The hotel is set at the gateway to the magnificent Peak District National Park, while Chatsworth House, Bolsover Castle, Hardwick Hall and the many varied attractions of the Peak District are within easy travel. Ringwood Hall Hotel offers 74 en-suite bedrooms including three apartments, several four posters and ten feature rooms which have king or queen sized beds, power showers or corner baths, while all overnight guests enjoy complimentary membership to our Health & Fitness Club with indoor pool, sauna, steamroom and well equipped gymnasium. The hotel has a unique Victorian kitchen garden where herbs and vegetables grown are used in the food served in our Coach House Dining Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ringwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringwood Hall Chesterfield
Hotel Ringwood Hall
Ringwood Hall Hotel Chesterfield/Brimington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing