We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy wedding day but they made it shine for us ! August 5th 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rainy wedding day but they made it shine for us ! August 5th 2014”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I had the most amazing wedding day at Ringwood , without a doubt made even more special being as it rained ! The staff and Melvin from Strides in Chesterfield could not have done more to help make the wedding go ahead in the Garden Pavilion . One minute on next off ! And with 10 mins to spare they pulled it off for us ....
My dream of a garden wedding happened and the rest of the day was equally as special . The meal was superb, hot , tasty and delicious and Dan and his team of staff were excellent .
Family and friends commented on how stunning the hotel and gardens are , the food and rooms in which many stayed in over the two days.. All in all I can't recommended Ringwood highly enough and being in the trade myself I had very high expectations .
Thanks to all staff at Ringwood you truly should be proud of the hotel you have created
Mr & Mrs Bruce

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thanks for this lovely review.

We were delighted that your dream wedding was able to take place in our garden setting despite the challenges presented by the uncertain weather conditions on your wedding day. Whilst we always provide a backup plan in case of unkind weather, the operations team assisted by Classy Weddings or Strides ( our two chair cover and event dressing companies ) always do absolutely everything they can to allow for an outside ceremony to take place. I am so delighted that they were able to provide you this for your special day.

To exceed your expectations was exactly our intention and I am just so delighted to read your high praise of the team at Ringwood Hall.

On behalf of Dan your MC, and all those who attended to you the day we would like to take this opportunity of wishing you a long, healthy and happy married life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    253
    88
    30
    18
See reviews for
238
398
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I recently attended a wedding a Ringwood Hall and left very happy.

The first thing I have to say is the hotel lawns and views from the gardens are incredible. The ideal location and setting for any wedding.

The hotel itself was very clean, traditionally decorated and managed by helpful staff.

We had a room on the second floor and I have nothing but praise but the room. A comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and the biggest tv I have ever seen.

If you want a quiet weekend away in a nice country hotel, I recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordanblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
What a superb review, thank you for taking the time and trouble to write it.

It seems that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and found the hotel, the facilities and as importantly the helpfulness of the team here at Ringwood, to exceed all expectations.

We encourage our bridal couples to invite their guests to stay at the hotel as part of their wedding plans, as this does give a great deal more enjoyment for the guest attending. To facilitate this we have a special wedding tariff which is reduced by 30% of our normal rate. This special rate includes full English breakfast, onsite secure parking and complimentary use of our
Parklands Health & Fitness Club. It also allows for guests to stay late to continue the party in the late residents bar, and to spend some more time with the bride and groom the next morning before departure.

We recommend this "wedding guest experience" to everyone and it is a delight to read how much you enjoyed the experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently had our wedding at Ringwood Hall, all i can say is exceptional!!!!!!!

I could gush on and on about this venue, from it's gorgeous building to it's beautiful gardens. The staff at Ringwood were amazing they made me feel like nothing was to much trouble for them. From first booking our wedding to the actual day they made everything so simple even down to helping the ice cream bike set up due to it's late arrival. The food was stunning, from our wedding breakfast to the bar snacks. The bedrooms are all stunning, my room (The Renishaw suite) was especially beautiful

On the run up to the wedding i took every oppertunity to be at Ringwood Hall and now the wedding is over i still am, we're already looking to book in for my birthday.

Thank you Ringwood Hall for making our special day into a truely amazing day. XxxX

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for describing your wedding day at Ringwood Hall as exceptional.

It really was our pleasure to undertake all the arrangements on your special day and your fabulous review is just amazing to read.

On behalf of all the team at Ringwood we would like to take this opportunity of thanking you for your high praise and we look forward to welcoming you back on your birthday and, I hope too, your first wedding anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very happy customers! Our whole wedding was held at the hotel, and we could not have had a more wonderful day.

Like most couples getting married we had concerns prior to the day however the staff and management team were very receptive, listening to eveything we had to say and ensuring that all issues were resolved. When we went for our meal trial the food was not what we had expected, and following meeting with Rona the manager, this was resolved and what was served on the day was 100 times better. The result was a day which will not be forgotten and was enjoyed by all.

Our wedding coordinator, Lindsay, maintained contact from booking through to completion, and was very helpful in organising the day.

Lindon, our master of ceremonies and one of the duty managers at the hotel, could not have done any more for us. He was always on hand to sort out even the smallest of details. Very relaxed and approachable, he clearly has alot of experience in performing this role and did an amazing job.

The food provided in both the hotel restaurant and during breakfast was very nice indeed, with great service from polite and welcoming staff.

The hotel itself is a grade 2 listed building so many of the features are in keeping with the style of the building, making it a very pleasant setting to be in. There are still modern elements to the decor which fit very well. The grounds and gardens are stunning with plenty to explore.

Overall we had a lovely wedding and weekend at Ringwood hall, with our sentiments being shared by all who attended it. This is a venue we would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lockley1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Congratulations on your wedding and delighted that you had a wonderful day with us.

Your generous praise of the hotel facilities and the service received and your personal recommendations are greatly appreciated.

It was my pleasure to meet with you in the planning process to discuss your particular preference with regard to the presentation of your wedding breakfast. Recognising that client perception of the service and presentation of food can be quite different, menu tastings provide the ideal opportunity for ensuring that our interpretation of our individual client requirements is just right!

Delighted that you found the whole experience to be just right and that the support and advice that you received from Lindsay as your wedding planner, and Lyndon as your MC on the day, ensured that every attention to detail was provided.

We hope to have the opportunity of seeing you return on a future occasion and take this opportunity of wishing you both a long and happy married life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Absolutely amazing, all staff gave 100% and nothing was too much trouble for them they made our day go smoothly and helped us enjoy every minute of it. The reception staff were very friendly and greeted us and made us feel very welcome every time we walked past. Bar staff were very helpful and always smiled. Waiting staff brought everything to us efficiently and with a very high standard of service they thought of everything we didn't have to ask for anything.

Really really enjoyed our stay every part was perfect, all the food was amazing would definitely recommend. All the staff do an amazing job and make you feel as though you are the most important person there.

Room Tip: Bring your swimming trunks as you have free use of gym and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
A fabulous review thank you and a delight to read.

Our objective here at Ringwood Hall is quite simple, to provide the best possible of everything on your special day.

I am blessed with a truly dedicated team of professional and caring staff who endeavour to make everyone who visits feel special and welcome.

Delighted to read that every part of your stay was perfect and in particular your high recommendation of the food that you enjoyed.

Excellent advice for guests visiting for whatever reason. We have the superb onsite Parklands Health & Fitness Club, which has just enjoyed an extensive refurbishment and is a complimentary facility for all guests to use when they are resident. So bring your swimming gear with you or you will be disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

What a fantastic venue for a wedding celebration. John was the Master of Ceremonies and he was amazing, couldn't do enough for everyone. Such a friendly, caring Gentleman, he made everything run like clockwork. The Hotel is set in stunning grounds, our room was beautiful. Clean, comfortable and quiet, we we stayed in the gatehouse section. Breakfast was an all you could eat buffet with huge selection of typical Emglish cooked beautifully. Continental also, catered for everyone. Didn't actually want to come home

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeanaRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
What a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write it.

We believe that we have a fantastic venue here at Ringwood Hall which is ideal for wedding receptions of all shapes and sizes.

Because the hotel is set in such stunning grounds we have the space to accommodate intimate gatherings in our lovely private dining suites, the Portland and Chatsworth, as well as the larger numbers in our Ringwood Suite, Coach House and Garden Marquee.

Michael and Joe`s wedding, taking place in the Ringwood Suite, was a lovely wedding for a delightful couple the arrangements for which John and his team thoroughly enjoyed taking care of.

We appreciate that you did not want to go home because you were so comfortable, so why not take the opportunity of coming back on a future occasion and check out the special accommodation offers that we have in the spring and winter, when the gardens are equally stunning but in a completely different way, and return for further "pampering".

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding with my 2 sons 15 & 16 our room was near the entrance of the cars coming in but we had our own front door with 2 rooms one double and a twin room. The rooms was very large and the bathrooms was lovely. It has a gym and swimming pool and it is set in large grounds. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzylocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
A lovely description of your stay with us and so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves when you attended the wedding recently.

We offer very special reduced rates for guests attending wedding parties, and in particular we are able to make very good arrangements for families.

With our own onsite Parklands Health & Fitness Club and our extensive gardens, staying overnight whilst attending a wedding reception provides the opportunity for a mini holiday.

Do look out for our special offers that we feature on our website accommodation pages, generally in the autumn and early new year, and then we can welcome you back on a discounted rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brimington
6.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
22.1 mi away
Old Hall
Old Hall
#3 of 9 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
20.1 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringwood Hall Hotel

Property: Ringwood Hall Hotel
Address: Ringwood Road | Near Chesterfield, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Brimington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ringwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ringwood Hall Hotel is a beautiful Georgian grade 11 listed Manor House set in 29 acres of award winning grounds. The hotel is easily accessed from junctions 29 & 30 of the M1, with free parking for over 150 vehicles. The hotel is set at the gateway to the magnificent Peak District National Park, while Chatsworth House, Bolsover Castle, Hardwick Hall and the many varied attractions of the Peak District are within easy travel. Ringwood Hall Hotel offers 74 en-suite bedrooms including three apartments, several four posters and ten feature rooms which have king or queen sized beds, power showers or corner baths, while all overnight guests enjoy complimentary membership to our Health & Fitness Club with indoor pool, sauna, steamroom and well equipped gymnasium. The hotel has a unique Victorian kitchen garden where herbs and vegetables grown are used in the food served in our Coach House Dining Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ringwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringwood Hall Chesterfield
Hotel Ringwood Hall
Ringwood Hall Hotel Chesterfield/Brimington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing