We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverhill Hotel(Birkenhead)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
210
51
20
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
51
20
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teahonesty barsconesguest housemeringuebaby showercountry hotelcooked to orderbirthday celebrationrecent visitlovely afternoonfamily funeralperfect venuechoice of cerealscouldn't do enoughvisiting the areastayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We used to live in the area some forty years ago so was an 'all our yesterday's' visit, stayed two nights but could have stayed two months.
Rooms were spotless and comfortable and the staff impeccable, nothing was too much trouble for them, Kirstie, Alena along with a third lady whose name slips my memory. The cream tea in the afternoon is to die for, scones all home made along with loads of jam and cream.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil G, Public Relations Manager at Peel Hey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks so much for your feedback. Lovely to hear all your postive comments. Will pass on your praise of the team members. Look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Hmmm difficult one this.
The staff are without doubt brilliant, especially Kirsty.
The food is very nice.
All our issues were sorted to the best of their capability on a bank hol weekend.
The rooms are clean and the garden pleasant to sit in ....
But .... For the want of attention to detail and for very little cost this place could go to the next level. Currently it's marketing itself as a country hotel, but it's actually just a nice B&B. But it could be very nice ....

1. Put your butter in dishes. Roll little pats, I don't want foiled packets.
2. Put your sauce in tiny little kilner/storage jars - not crappy service station packets
3. Put your sauce & butter on the table, don't make me get up,& get it.
4. Make sure there are always clean glasses and full juice jugs. Don't make me hunt a clean glass down
5. Don't put plastic laminated menus on my table. Print them and put them in a quirky photo frame ..... Quirky is a USP
6. Don't put a crappy plastic tray with my "hospitality" stuff in. Put it in nice jars, on a quirky tray. Picked up from a car boot or antique stall. Make it fun not boring.
7. Little milk jars of fresh milk ..... Not a huge ask
8. If it's double occupancy, put 2 robes out ... Not one ... Who wants to share????

Seriously for £10 a room investment and £15 for the restaurant this place could be 5*.... Right now it's 3 at best .....


Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 1970doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

A well run country guesthouse with plenty of off street parking, good beds and good breakfasts all at an affordable price. A warm welcome from the management on arrival, our room was on the first floor, complete with queen size bed and on-suite toilet, basin and shower. Everything was clean and all equipment like the TV worked.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil G, Public Relations Manager at Peel Hey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Peter
Thanks very much for your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Just got back after a lovely home cooked chicken roast dinner .and goats cheese for starter. We paid with voucher we had given to my husband for his birthday.kirsty who attended to us was very jolly .and we had a good chat with her .i wud 100% recommend you try best we have had o the wirral

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulinelayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We had an afternoon tea party for 22 family and friends at Peel Hey to celebrate my Dad's 90th birthday, and it was fab! Lovely venue, beautiful afternoon tea, and very helpful and attentive staff. Thanks Peel Hey for making it such a memorable occasion!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews